We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel....Poor Hotel Front Desk Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Hickory
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel....Poor Hotel Front Desk Staff”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Hotel was located right off the highway. Rooms were nice, clean & comfortable. Air conditioning in room worked awesome and kept the room extremely cool in this very hot. humid city. Front desk could use a lesson in hospitality. When I checked-in the lady asked me very bluntly and somewhat rudely "Name....I need your licence and your credit card". She then began chatting with her co-worker about a fellow traveler who had booked 2 adjacent rooms and was now complaining because the traveler thought adjacent would be side-by-side and how they had given her rooms that were across the hall from one another. The lady that was helping me told the other lady that the traveler came in to let her know that she would be back in after she tried to call some other hotels and would more than likely be cancelling due to the fact that rooms weren't side by side. The other lady said "She can go ahead and think that because....BAM! She is wrong because it is not happening....She will not cancel on our shift". Then the lady helping me slammed my credit card on the counter along with my license and said "Room ___....it is around the building" then sat down and continued talking to the other lady.
When we arrived back at the room around 11:30pm after the Hootie & The Blowfish concert we were met with a full parking lot with 8 power company trucks that were double/triple parked and even a few with orange safety cones in empty parking spaces to guarantee them a easy out when they went to pull out in the morning. There were no parking spaces for our car nor the car that pulled in behind us. When I went to office I was met by another un-happy Days Inn employee who told me that nothing could be done because she was not going to call the power workers rooms to have them move the vehicles. It was not until a patron of Huddle House that was located in the hotel left did we get a parking space and this left the couple who came in behind us without a spot and they were basically told "Not my problem".
Other than the employee moral and hospitality being WAY below par this is a great hotel. Convenient to the bridge going to Charleston, stores in the area, and dozens of restaurant. Will go back to stay and with our fingers crossed will be met with more "happy" employees at the front desk.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
We apologize that your check in was anything less than professional. We appreciate you letting us know of your experience and will certainly address your concerns with the GM, supervisor and staff. During the check in process each guest deserves the clerks undivided attention and provide top customer service. Again we apologize and will address your concern immediately.
We certainly hope to see you in the future and your check in process is much improved. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    229
    267
    185
    147
See reviews for
399
228
68
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2014

being that we only paid $65 a night this wasn't tooooo horrible. it was a bed to sleep in (which was pretty much all we needed) there was a musky/moldy smell in the room but it was clean, showers worked fine, doors worked fine. the elevator worked fine. staff was friendly. the pool was kind of icky. there was algea build up on the bottom and after we got out my skin kind of felt icky/sticky (not sure why). the room was kind of on the small side. it worked fine for a couple days but anything longer and I would have to go somewhere a bit nicer.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for posting your review and know your concerns will be addressed. Our pool is attended to daily by staff and serviced by a professional. Please know your concern will be brought to the attention of our pool service to ensure there is no algae or water issue. We hope this does not deter you from giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

I have had a great experience with Wyndham hotel / motels until now. We brought our 10 lb dog with us because they said pet friendly. No where on the website did it say if we had a dog they would put us in a smoking room. When we checked in this evening they put us and our small children in a smoking room. The room smells horrible to the point my children commented on it. We prepaid for a nonrefundable trip and now we have to stay. Due to this experience I will not be bringing my family back..we will go back to our old choice hotel.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank hdvickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your business and value your opinion. Our pet policy on our web site addresses our pet friendly rooms and its restrictions. Pet friendly properties terms and conditions are not the same at all properties. We understand your frustration and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2014

How can a hotel have no rooms with kingsized beds? When I made my reservation for 2 rooms, I requested that one of them have a kingsized bed, which I could have swore the lady said no problem. However when we show up we are told that there are no kingsized beds available, and only a few in the hotel. This is ridiculous for a hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager2014 at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
We apologize for any misunderstanding. We do have rooms with one king bed however we may have been sold out of our rooms with one king bed during the time frame you requested. We do have a limited number of king rooms therefore are booked quickly. Room rates are quoted for the room type available for the time frame requested. We hope to be of service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

The days inn at patriot's point is where you stay when everything else is booked. The rooms are older with outside entrances. The staff is nice but the rooms are worn. Our sink drain was clogged, the shower drain was very slow, and the AC unit made a horrible noise when on high.We got visited by a palmetto bug, but with all the rain, I can't really fault them for that. The attached Huddle House is a disaster with a roof that leaks profusely over the checkout line, mediocre service,mediocre food, and a mandatory service fee on a really poor cup of takeout coffee.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaribbeanBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
We appreciate you posting a review of your recent stay. Please know your concerns will be addressed with the GM. The staff works daily to maintain and improve the property and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you. We are in the process of upgrading our television sets and replacing a.c.'s as needed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Very much enjoyed our stay here. Good location, helpful staff - especially housekeeping. Pool was very clean. Courtyard is very nice. Our room was clean when we arrived. Close to restaurants. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank strylm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for posting your review. We are pleased to hear your needs were met during your stay. We appreciate all guest business and hope to see you in the future. Our goal is guest satisfaction and your review lets us know our goal was met.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#20 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
294 reviews
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#23 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Patriots Point
Best Western Patriots Point
#14 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
#18 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
253 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#19 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant
Extended Stay America - Charlest...
#21 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Property: Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point
Address: 261 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Days Inn Mount Pleasant
Patriots Point Days Inn
Mount Pleasant Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing