We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and close to Patriot's Point”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We were looking for a hotel close to Charleston & Patriot's Point. This Days Inn fit the bill, plus it was close to Sullivan's Island and the Isle of Palms (a bonus). We stayed for three nights. I had booked a non-smoking room, but we ended up in a smoking room. The check in staff provided us with an enzyme to kill the smell, which worked very well. The room was clean, comfortable and had all the amenities we were looking for, fridge, microwave, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, free parking & wi-fi. The pool wasn't open yet, but that wasn't a deal breaker.

We had several good restaurants within a couple mile drive and an excellent movie theater. Shopping in Mt. Pleasant was easy and fun. We were within a mile of Patriot's Point and could have walked if we chose to. Charleston proper was just a few miles away. We did some exploring along the Isle of Palms and Sullivan's Island, both very nice places.

Room Tip: End rooms are more quiet
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay. We appreciate your business as well as all out guest and hope to see you in the future. We are pleased to hear your needs were met and our location was suitable for your stay. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (949)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

615 - 621 of 950 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank 111MJH
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank stategirl1986
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The ladies at the desk were great at welcoming. The room was ok. I wish the people under my room did not smoke outside.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Telli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for posting your review. I apologize for any inconvenience of other guest smoking below your room. Unfortunately we have no control of where guest smoke outside their room. We understand your frustration and suggest contacting the front desk in the future as we may be able to address your concern during your stay. We hope this does not deter you from staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Rooms where not clean hotel is old smelly and needs to be remodel badly .beds where so hard springs,loud sounds all night, locks on doors where in poor condition ,our rooms it looked like some one tried to break in bedding was very worn and not clean

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Michael Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

We apologize if your stay was anything less than satisfactory. Being an older property does require a lot of attention and we are doing our best to address all guest concerns in a timely manner. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review and would have made every attempt to make your stay more pleasant had we been informed during your stay. Our staff works daily to maintain and improve the property and would appreciate the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#20 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
296 reviews
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#23 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
#18 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Patriots Point
Best Western Patriots Point
#14 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
703 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#19 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
371 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant
Extended Stay America - Charlest...
#22 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Address: 261 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $76 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Days Inn Mount Pleasant
Patriots Point Days Inn
Mount Pleasant Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing