We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point
Ranked #25 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Reviewed June 8, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (989)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

814 - 820 of 989 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

We are really disappointed. Tropical storm Andrea is approaching with 6" of rain projected and possible flood warning. We are grandparents with a disabled member of the party and do not feel these are safe travel conditions. We called to reschedule our visit for another date. the local hotel gave us a corporate number to call. We were informed by the corporate office that we had a no cancellation reservation and are out of luck with no refund. It just doesn't seem right, even the airlines make accommodations for the weather.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
2  Thank Holly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Vince B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The room was a standard motel room but a bit over priced since it was in a city where all rooms are overpriced.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for posting your review, please know we do offer a discount for AAA, AARP and Military. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Billy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sonya G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The motel was fine for the night. Nothing fancy. It was quiet. It is across the bridge from Charleston so we paid a cab to take us to Fleet's for a delicious dinner. We overpaid for the room, which AAA hasn't done anything about. The room was older but was fine for a night. The male at the front desk was much more helpful then the female that checked us in. The front desk would not give us a copy of the bill at check out which I found very odd especially since they said we'd get a copy at check out, which is normal at most hotels. They did not honor my AAA or add my Wyndam#. The people that checked in after me were given a discount though....

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiriusSunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Our goal is to exceed your expectations. Please feel free to email the property directly and we will be more than happy to research your reservation. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#21 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
302 reviews
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
#18 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant
Extended Stay America - Charlest...
#22 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Patriots Point
Best Western Patriots Point
#12 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
767 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Pleasant
Holiday Inn Charleston-Mount Ple...
#16 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Address: 261 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $75 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Days Inn Mount Pleasant
Patriots Point Days Inn
Mount Pleasant Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing