We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and price if you wanted a place to stay and...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point
Ranked #23 of 23 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    211
    247
    169
    130
See reviews for
351
211
62
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scandia
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I booked this night on Priceline.com. Their walk in price was considerably higher . . . not worth it. The room was old, spacious, and clean. The bed was OK. Considering there was not a breakfast or even coffee, I wish I would have stayed next door. The drive over the beautiful bridge both in the dark and during the daylight hours made the trip to Mount Pleasant worth it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We appreciate all guest reviews and will use each and every review to address all concerns. Our property located at the foot of the bridge offers a 24 hour restaurant on site and guest receive a discount. Our rooms also are equipped with coffee makers, microwaves, mini-fridge and hair dryers. Our staff works daily to maintain and improve the property. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Lobby was poorly marked and shared space with a Huddle House restaurant. Did not make it feel welcoming. There was no continental breakfast offered. Very poor lighting in the rooms. A lot of noise from the road/bridge traffic. Overall, it was the least expensive hotel in the area which was good, but I would have expected a little more from $80/night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We are sorry your stay was anything less that satisfactory. Our lobby located at the entrance to the front of the property does not offer a continental breakfast due to the leased Huddle House Family Restaurant on site that offers a discount to our guest. Unfortunately we have no control of the noise from the traffic however are willing to move guest if we have availability to do so during your stay. We will certainly be more than happy to address the lighting issue with the appropriate departments. Please know we value your review and will use it to address each concern.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Great location - host derek was very helpful with locations - restaurant on property huddle house great comfort food -and great staff - rooms very clean - great location - all restauraunts
in walking distance - no complaints here - i have stayed at this property on many occasions
and it has been just as nice all times -so i had to do a review -to let everyone know - also if you
have trailer - there is room here - many locations you cant park big rigs this place -thumbs up !!

Room Tip: 201 - and rooms on this side -non smoking - perfect - and face new cable span bridge arthur ravenel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you and we appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#19 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#22 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
#14 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Patriots Point
Best Western Patriots Point
#17 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
3.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#20 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant
Extended Stay America - Charlest...
#21 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Property: Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point
Address: 261 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 23 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Days Inn Mount Pleasant
Patriots Point Days Inn
Mount Pleasant Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing