We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point
Ranked #25 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Reviewed January 10, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (994)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

896 - 902 of 994 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2012

There were only 2 problems with the room.
1. The tv would not come on. Desk attendant was called but could not get remote to work. It was fixed the next day.
2. The commode would not fill up with water. I fixed this problem myself.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JAMES B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. We appreciate you bringing your issues to our attention so we may direct them to the correct department head to have them addressed as soon as possible. Your satisfaction is our goal and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank KATHLEEN W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We arrived @ approx 0400 to check in. The outside temp was 40 deg and a stout wind blowing. I couldnt come inside to check in so I stood at the slit in the window trying to get the attendants attention drawn from her laptop. After a minute or so she came over to the window and aske what I wanted. I told her I had reservations and wanted to check in. She asks for my ID and credit cardand goes back to the check in computer and started looking. I then gave her the reservation #. She looks some more and says I must be mistaken because she cant find my reservation.I again read her the reservation # off the printout I had made at home. She looks some more. She then goes to the second computer station and starts looking. After a couple more minutes I ask her to unlock the door and let me in as Im very cold and there are 2 sherriff officers having breakfast approx 8 feet from her position in the Huddle house. She says "no" and continues the quest. She finally gives me a room and I unload our luggage and my wife and I go to the room and about gag when we open the door as it was like licking the bottom of an ashtray in there. We haul all our stuff back to the car and go back to the lobby where I ask for another room. I could tell the lady was quite annoyed at being disturbed again. She switches out rooms and we get in for the night and settled around 0440. At approx 0750 the lawn crew is weed whacking outside our door the the next guy comes with the blower to very carefully blow off the stuff from in front of the door.He was quite meticulous. We are forced out of bed and we left.Thanks for the 3 hours of sleep

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank WILLIAM H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

We sincerely apologize for any inconveniece you may have experienced during your stay. Please know that your concerns have been addressed with management and the front desk supervisor. Our doors are locked during those hours as property policy. I personally researched the reservation and noticed the original reservation had not been received at the property level therefore the clerk had to enter a reservation in the system. We will certainly address the lawn care concern with the company.
Again we apologize and will address each and every issue to prevent such issues in the future and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed here one night pre-cruise and liked the convenient location at the end of the Ravenel Bridge. It was just minutes away from the cruise port and downtown Charleston and the price was very reasonable. Room was clean and comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful, and the on-site Huddle House gave a 10% discount for hotel guests.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redlyn522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Thank you for taking time and posting your recent response concerning your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay prior to your cruise and our cruise package offers the parking option during your trip. As always the staff is ready to ensure all guest stay is a pleasant one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed three nights here in April 2012. The accommodations were comfortable and clean, and the price was dirt cheap, especially considering the location. The Arthur Ravenel bridge is nearby so the trip into Charleston is quick and easy. We played Patriots Point Golf Course, just a two minute drive away, and really enjoyed our round there. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, based on the location alone.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iwmclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you in the future and exceeding your expectations and needs. Our staff works tirelessly to improve and maintain the property. We appreciate your response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
STOCKBRIDGE
11
Reviewed December 4, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#22 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Patriots Point
Best Western Patriots Point
#12 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
779 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
#18 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Pa...
#10 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant
Extended Stay America - Charlest...
#23 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Address: 261 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $71 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Days Inn Mount Pleasant
Patriots Point Days Inn
Mount Pleasant Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing