We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point
Ranked #23 of 23 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Concord, Nc
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

We had planned a trip to Charleston for a few days and looked for a reasonable place to stay. This hotel fitted the bill. It was clean, reasonable, comfortable, and convenient to most of the attractions. There is a lot to do on Patriots Point alone. Charleston is just across the awsome bridge. Very nice section. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and helpful.

jcarroll

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JCarrollConcord_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesMTPDI, Director of Sales at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
Thank you for choosing Days Inn Patriot's Point for your lodging needs. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you will continue to stay at the Days Inn Patriot's Point in the future. Thanks again and we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    200
    227
    156
    117
See reviews for
321
198
60
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

We were looking for something affordable, not plush. We expected to be out of the hotel most of the time, but wanted a clean, safe, comfortable place to sleep. The Days Inn Patriots Point turned out to be exactly what we needed. Great shaded courtyard by the pool. The front desk people were very friendly and accommodating. The room was neat and clean. The location was the best! We could hop on the bridge to Charleston in a few minutes, or head to the beaches in the other direction. Sullivan's Island and Isle of Palms are just minutes away. Restaurants and coffee shops are in walking distance. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ligomo1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
The staff and management work daily to ensure guest satisfaction.
Our location and rates make the property the perfect place to stay
with a willing and ready to please staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

Some girlfriends and I ended up staying at this hotel by naming our own price on Priceline. After I found out which hotel we would be staying at, I read the reviews on Tripadvisor and was a little nervous about the kind of experience we would have. However, we were just looking for an inexpensive place to sleep for four nights while we explored Charleston.

We arrived several hours before check-in and were pleasantly surprised that a room was ready for us. It was an average-sized room and at times it seemed a little small...but that's only because there were four girls staying there who have a problem with over-packing! Our room had two beds, a desk and chair, and an armchair. The bathroom was a little on the small side, with the sink located outside of the bathroom, in the main part of the room.

We had absolutely no problems during our stay here. We quickly discovered that since there are no vents in the bathroom, it could get very steamy when someone showered. However, as long as we left the bathroom door cracked, there was never an issue. Every day we requested more towels because there were so many of us, but it was never an issue. The front desk attendants were always very helpful and polite. We swam in the pool our first night and enjoyed it. There are several picnic tables on the grounds and we celebrated a birthday out there one night.

The location was perfect for us. It's situated right in between downtown Charleston and a couple of beaches. I could be wrong, but I think the closest beach was Sullivan's Island. We went there our first day, but chose to drive a little farther to go to Folly Beach, and really loved it there. There are a ton of restaurants and retail spaces close to the hotel, including a really nice outdoor mall just a couple of miles down the road.

Again, we were pleasantly surprised with our stay, having read the poor reviews online. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sherita1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesMTPDI, Director of Sales at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to inform other travelers of your recent stay. We are pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations and look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, NC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

great location, good value, the food at the restaurant was good people very nice.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiliCooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesMTPDI, Director of Sales at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Thank you for posting your reveiw an we appreciate you taking the time to post your review. We hope our good location and rate will bring you back to the property in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

Well the hotel wasn't bad the rooms where kinda of small. There were burgers on the wall. But we over looked it all and woke up to BED BUGS!!! It was awful. They were all over the place in the bed. On my daughter's pillow she woke up to them. I will NOT stay here ever again. My x also went to a Days Inn in Columbia and had the same problem... BED BUGS but they weren't so willing to return their money. If you like bugs and don't care to have your blood sucked go for it!!!! NEVER AGAIN will we stay here.

Room Tip: Check out the Beds first!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kquig_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesMTPDI, Director of Sales at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
We are sorry to hear your stay was less than satisfactory. We have a pest control company that we contract and maintain a preventative inspection to prevent any pest issues or concerns. As all exterior properties unfortunately we experience minimum activity from outside pest and do our best to prevent and control all activity. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

My wife, son and I stayed here just this past week. The entire trip was spur of the moment, my parents were staying in Isle of Palms and we just up and decided to come and stay as well. Originally, we had reservations at the Red Roof Inn. When I arrived to check in at the Red Roof, the staff was quite rude and I was extraordinarily surprised. I acted rashly by immediately cancelling my reservation and saw the Days Inn across the street. I went online and found great rates at DaysInn.com. The room was exceptionally clean, and the ammenities were better than expected for the price we were paying. One small complaint was the toilet. For some odd reason it wouldn't flush completely, it would either have to be flushed two or three times or the handle would have to be held down. Definitely not a complaint that should deter anyone from staying. We decided, upon leaving, that we will be returning in October during my son's fall break from school. Great hotel, great price, great staff!

Room Tip: Use Daysinn.com to find a great deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtaylor3578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesMTPDI, Director of Sales at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Thank you and we appreciate you taking the time to post your review. Our goal to not only meet your expectation but to exceed them was accomplished. Its rewarding knowing the hard work of the staff is noticed and appreciated. Thank you for choosing Days Inn Patriot's Point for your lodging needs and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, Ca
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2011

This was ranked as a star 2 and it is clearly NOT! It was VERY OVER PRICED for a star 1 quality. This is more like a 'cheap motel'...I feel like i am in a Motel 6! Ugh. There are OLD bedspreads. The rooms are full of cheap towels. Cheap looking everything. There is no gym! No room service! No bathmat for the shower and just all around 'cheap'. I felt like trailor trash staying here! It was embarrassing!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank businesslady01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesMTPDI, Director of Sales at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied during your stay and we would have been more than happy to address your concerns during your stay. We renovated approximately two years ago and continue on a daily basis to update and renovate needed areas of the property. It is our goal to make your stay pleasant and to not only meet but to exceed your expectations. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#18 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#22 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
#13 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Patriots Point
BEST WESTERN Patriots Point
#17 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
3.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant
Extended Stay America - Charlest...
#21 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#20 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Property: Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point
Address: 261 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 23 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Days Inn Mount Pleasant
Patriots Point Days Inn
Mount Pleasant Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing