We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for...”
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Let me caveat this review and state that we wanted to go budget on this stay and therefore I am not unsatisfied with our experience due to what we paid. I do want to mention this is definitely an older motel and a budget place to stay. If you are looking for a place to rest your head, take a shower, and be able to easily access downtown Charleston and the surrounding area, you are in luck with this place. If you are particular about the comfort of your sleep, amenities, and more, do not stay here.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JAX1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesMTPDI, Director of Sales at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this review, June 28, 2011
Thank you and we appreciate your response. We hope your stay was pleasant and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    229
    267
    185
    146
See reviews for
398
228
68
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2011

This hotel is older and you can tell. There were a lot of people together hanging out smoking outside of their rooms. The walls were thin and we heard everyone outside and downstairs as they came back to their rooms. The toilet did not flush one morning but was fixed when we got back later in the day. It is right next to the bridge in a very convenient location for Charleston. The front desk staff was unenthusiastic.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bryceanelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesMTPDI, Director of Sales at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this review, June 28, 2011
We appreciate your response and apologize if your experience was anything less than satisfactory and it is our hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you. We will use your response and continue on a daily basis to improve and maintain our property. Our goal is to make your stay pleasant and our staff is ready to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roan Mountain, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

We were looking for just a quick trip to Charleston before summer was gone and needed a room quick and at a good price. We have stayed here before and knew that everything was very convenient here.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roa116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesMTPDI, Director of Sales at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this review, November 18, 2010
Thank you and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. It is our goal to exceed your expectations during your stay and it is our hope you return in the future. Its is by our guest reviews that help us to improve our property and procedures on a daily basis. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville SC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2010

MUSC had made this reservation for our family due to my Dad's upcoming apts bc he has Cancer. The attendant in the office was extreamly rude and unprofessional. The toliet didn't flush good you had to continue to flush for all to go down, we called the desk and No one ever answered our call. Then when we returned from eating we had a alarm going off in the bathroom it was not a fire alarm but some other alarm, so we contacted the desk once again and the attendant FINALLY answered and his exact words were "What do you want me to do about it?" HOW RUDE! We had to then move our things to another room where the toliet still sucked. The beds slept horrible. This is not the hotel anyone would wanna stay at with a very sick cancer patient.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mommy82204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this review, March 18, 2010
We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay and hope this does not deter you from staying with us in the future. We have several patients that stay with us during treatments and it is our goal to exceed each and every guest expectation. We value your response and appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Please know that your concerns have been addressed by staff and the GM and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton,MD
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2009

Tub was disgusting! Stained pillows and dirty tubs await at Days Inn Patriots Point. There is also a shady looking Huddle House connected to the office, and there wasn't even any free motel breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thisguyistoofly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this review, November 10, 2009
We apoloigize if your stay was anything less than satifactory. We would have been more than happy to address your concerns during your stay to avoid any inconvenience. Due to the 24 hour family restaurant on site we do not offer a continental breakfast. Please know that your concerns will be addressed and used to improve our property on a daily basis. Again we apologize and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2009

This is probably one of the dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed. Sometimes I wonder if some of the nice reviews here were made up by the hotel management, or someone mistaken the address of this hotel. I double checked with google map, so I am sure this was the mightmare hotel I stayed last month.

When I walked up the stairs, the railing is so full of dirt that I did not dare to touch it. It must be months since it was ever wiped down. There was cigarate bud ash on the bathroom counter whne i checked in. The carpet was dirty and not fitted so I had to use two hands to open and close the front door. Can you imagine that? Simply gross!

The location is good, and there are some acceptable resturants nearby. But this hotel is simply too dirty and not maintained enough for me.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank stevew918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesMTPDI, Sales Manager at Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point, responded to this review, November 10, 2009
We appreciate your response and will use it to improve our property, as our exterior property exposes our stairwells to the weather, on a daily basis. It is our goal to exceed your expectations and would have been more than happy to address your concerns during your stay had we been informed. We apologize your stay was anything less than satisfactory and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Please know that your concerns will be addressed by the appropriate supervisor and staff. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2009

I was visiting Charleston for a couple days and chose this motel, because it is centrally located between the Historic downtown area and Isle of Palms beach. I have stayed here before. It's not for those who want a luxurious experience. When I go to the beach, I don't spend much time in the room, so it was satisfactory. My main complaint was, our room faced the Ravenel bridge traffic. The street noise was pretty disturbing. I didn’t want to bother asking for a new room, so we kept the a/c running all night. The beds were comfortable. The USS Yorktown, Naval and Maritime Museum is just down the road from the Days Inn. Isle of Palms beach is about 9 miles away, and It cost .75 for ½ hour of parking. The machine takes dollars and change. There are public showers on the back side of the changing/restroom building. This building is located at the main beach entrance. The beaches are pretty, with white sand, but no shells. The Historic district and the market, is about 5 miles across the bridge. There is a parking lot that cost .75 for ½ hour, near the market. The only free parking it seems is at the Battery, where all the historic houses are. The visitor center is on Meeting and Anne St., and is well worth your time, especially if your new to the area. There’s a gift shop and helpful people to answer any questions. You can watch a film on Charleston. They have ½ hour of free parking there : } We found a good and reasonable BBQ restaurant on Hungryneck Blvd., called Shane's Rib Shack. We split the Shack sampler which was really good.

Stayed August 2009
Helpful?
1 Thank travelstar57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#20 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
294 reviews
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#22 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Patriots Point
Best Western Patriots Point
#15 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
#18 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
252 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#19 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant
Extended Stay America - Charlest...
#21 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point

Property: Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point
Address: 261 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Mount Pleasant-Charleston-Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Days Inn Mount Pleasant
Patriots Point Days Inn
Mount Pleasant Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing