We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for What it is”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant
Ranked #22 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Reviewed July 28, 2014

For low priced (by Mt.Pleasant rates in prime season) hotel that is clean and has fridge and microwave this hotel fits the bill. The bed is a bit hard but pretty comfortable. Bring your own soap and pillows and the pillows are hard and the soap not great. Good location for Sullivans Island and downtown Charleston. We go the the area often to visit family and this hotel works for that purpose.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sasha2ChattanoogaTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We truly appreciate your comments regarding our great low rates, our clean hotel, and our wonderful location. We are so happy that you chose us for your lodging needs while in town visiting your family.

Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 102 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014

Very convenient location and a GREAT value on a holiday weekend.
I had limited interaction with the staff, but anytime I did need something, they were very accommodating. Grab and go breakfast for a hard time in online reviews, but they had muffins, granola bars, oatmeal, coffee. It was fine for us.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mgpayne7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel on your last minute trip to Charleston. I am so glad that you appreciated our affordable rates, our accommodating staff, and our grab-and-go breakfast. Thank you again for your kind review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We made a last minute decision to go back to Charleston but most hotels were booked up. We paid more ($130) than our usual budget amount, but there were no disappointments here. Clean room, very nice, quiet and on the second floor.

Room 208 had a queen bed, a few desk chairs, desk, small table, double burner stove and microwave. We didn't cook any though.

Staff: We needed a hair dryer and a coffee maker (for my cuban coffee) but it was no problem when we asked Elizabeth. She was very nice and professional.

Be advised: Breakfast is coffee, hot tea, breakfast bars, apples and and oatmeal. That's all.No waffles, toast, bagels, eggs, etc. It's just not the same as most hotels.It was perfect for us but some guests may want a bigger spread. No juice for kids, if you have them.

The good trade off is that you can fix meals yourself in your room. There's no dining area so you take it to go (by design) or bring it back to your room. Maybe it will work for you.

Excellent Location: Walk across the busy street to Sticky Fingers BBQ, Moe's, Staples, a grocery store, etc.Patriots point is a very close drive.

Only two comments, very very minor: 1) the night clerk needs to lose her chewing gum if she wants to keep up with Elizabeth's professionalism. 2) The smoking area is in the front entry area. My wife said that some (not her) travelers may feel a little scared walking by some of the guests.

I would go back for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

It is so rewarding to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments. It's great to hear that you loved your clean, quiet room and our wonderful location. I was also pleased to hear that Elizabeth was so nice and professional. Thank you again for your kind words. We are constantly working with our staff to ensure each of them is improving and preforming to our standards.

We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future, so I was so happy to read that you will be back for sure. Thank you again for posting your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

When I arrived there was good parking, fast check in, nice people at the desk, clean room and clean amenities. Made great suggestions of where to eat and take my pre teen son to site see.
No complaints!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NICHOLE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Nichole - It is so rewarding to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your comments. It's great to hear that your check-in was fast, our staff was friendly, and you liked your clean room. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Great price and very friendly, helpful staff. The room was nice and spacious. My only issue was the lukewarm water when I took a shower. The others in the room didn't have a problem, only me, so maybe it was a one time thing. Other than that, it was nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our friendly, helpful staff and your spacious room during your stay with us. Still, I apologize that you had issues with your hot water. I will be informing our maintenance staff of this issue to ensure it does not continue. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I was in town for a friends wedding and we booked about 5 months ahead of our stay. Doing this have us an AMAZING price for our room! Lots of shops and dining around the area of this hotel. A bit far from touristy places but overall loved this hotel and the area!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Emily - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm thrilled that enjoyed our hotel's great location. The next time you visit, please checkout the new waterfront park right at the end of our street, less than a half a mile away.

Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

This hotel was a clean place to stay with a comfortable queen-sized bed (although I was told it had a bed and a couch, but, had a bed and chair); very few amenities--no maid service for 2 or less days, no ice machine, no pool ( in charleston, SC...????!!) and very scant, 'packaged' breakfast.

But, it was conveniently located to downtown charleston and to the great restaurants in Mt. P...and the beach is less than 10 minutes away.

Overall, not a bad place, but expected more for the 'bargain' price hotwire made me think i was getting ;)

Room Tip: no pool here; plan to go to the beach, if you want R & R by the water
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank stylerchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. As well, it's great to hear that you enjoyed our location. Still, I apologize that you were not pleased with the amenities we offer. Your comments will be very useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#23 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
#18 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#21 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
2.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Charleston Mt. Pleasant
TownePlace Suites Charleston Mt....
#20 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant

Address: 304 Wingo Way, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2839
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $85 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Charleston - Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Charleston - Mt Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Extended Stay Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing