We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2009

My son and I recently stayed 3 nights at the Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant. Nevertheless, it was an enjoyable stay. The staff was extremely courteous as well as accommodating. Breakfast was absolutely wonderful; however, I wish there had been bacon! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pmauldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (897)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

866 - 872 of 897 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay ,most of the staff was very courteous and helpful, thought evening managers reception was very nice and appreciated by us, enjoyed the pool and breakfast /lobbyarea

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j14oakley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2009

I flew in after a stay at a Hampton Inn in New Jersey. I had a wonderful stay there, but this place was very different.

They did let me check in early, which was really wonderful because I was about to fall over from exhaustion. Check out time is at noon too, which is nice.

The hotel is under construction and I was surprised at how poorly they planned their work. I was there for a conference and they started drilling into the wall of our conference room.

My room smelled horrible, but all they did was spray air freshener.

The thing that really annoyed me is that they advertise free wifi but there is NO CONNECTIVITY. Really made it hard for me to get any work done!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsAHw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

I am generally a big fan of Hampton Inn, but this place is an exception. The construction is running behind schedule, and based on what I saw on June 7 to June 9, it has weeks if not a couple months to go. The room next to us had jackhammers going in it until 5:30 PM, the hallways were dirty, and the rooms that were not under construction were not to typical Hampton standards. The desk staff seems a bit oblivious to the guests concerns about construction. This noted, the construction crew was very polite, the location is great with a nice shopping center in the same parking lot, and it is about 5 miles down the road from a pretty nice beach at Isle of Palms.

Hopefully after the construction is complete this place will be worthy of better reviews.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beavertontim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2009

Desk staff was very unprofessional and unorganized. The room/maid service was the only redeeming quality about our stay. Could not use "being under construction" as an excuse for doing such a lousy job otherwise. The pool was not cleaned our entire stay. Be very careful paying with a debit/credit card; the staff does not have a clue about charging your card. We spent a good portion of our time trying to figure out the charges and why our card was blocked only to be told that we did not understand "hotel billing language". I understand that if our stay is paid - the balance should be zero! And, we could not get a receipt. Our vacation had the issues, but the staff had the attitude. Hampton Inn should be ashamed of this one...

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadTripCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2009

Check in was slow.
Food was not very good. No managers special.
Location is great.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jswnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2009

We stayed here while doing a bluegreen presentation weekend. We had a room with a king size bed - small fridge - love seat - coffe table. The bed was nice and comfy! I love the Hamtons bed clothes. Anyway - the location was pretty great! Right behind the hotel is a little mini mall with a grocery store, liqour store, marble slab ice cream , shane's rib shack, and a steak house. A little but further down the road - very walkable in good weather - is a great shopping outdoor type mall. All kind of places to shop and eat - even a nice theatre. ( TGI Fridays - Chilis- Longhorns )

The staff and cleanliness off were good. The breakfast was hot and fresh each morning - always someone there refreshing it or cleaning the area. The fireplace "lodge" type feel was nice and homey. They even had board games out - that guest could play in the lobby.

Even though it is a good little drive to downtown Charleston - 10 - 15 min dep on traffic - the location to other things - makes up for that drawback.

I would def stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank puppydogeyessc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
2.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt ...
#11 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms

Address: 1104 Isle of Palms Connector, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-9415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#1 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#2 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $141 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle of Palms hotel is on the Isle of Palms Connector in Mount Pleasant, just a few miles from the Isle of Palms beaches. Our hotel is next door to the Mount Pleasant Towne Centre Shopping Mall where you will find great restaurants and shops. The historic areas and harbor of Charleston are easily accessible from our hotel from our location in Mount Pleasant, SC, near Boone Hall Plantation. Wake up to a free hot breakfast before you explore Charleston or spend the day on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms Hotel
Hampton Inn Hotel Charleston
Hampton Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing