We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$108
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shem Creek Inn(Mount Pleasant)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$118
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Patriots Point(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$99
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (954)
Filter reviews
954 results
Traveler rating
606
215
75
35
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
606
215
75
35
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsisle of palmsfront deskbreakfast ladiesgrocery storebi logreat hotelthe breakfast arearestaurants and shoppingparking lotexcellent staycomplimentary breakfastconvenient locationfresh fruitpleasant staywafflessouthern hospitalityking suite
Filter
Updating list...
689 - 694 of 954 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2014

A good place with Great People. Great location for shopping. Easy to get into Charleston. Will go back when in that area again. Price was a little high, but good value. This location makes it easy to vsit Charleston while not staying in Charleston.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Excellent facilities, friendly staff that goes far beyond expectation. Refreshing to have an experience with a hotel that actually brightened my day and made me feel welcome. Southern Hospitality at it's finest.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Erica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Just wanted to thank the entire staff at the Hampton Inn and Suites for truly making it a home away from home. I had a four-week business stay at this hotel with several co-workers who have used this hotel for many years. The front desk staff, Jimmie, Meghan, Allison, Chelsea and others always greeted our group with a smile and were attentive to our needs. They truly take customer service to a whole new level to ensure their guests have a pleasant stay. The hospitality shown by them along with Isabella and Rosalee at breakfast every morning and Mama every afternoon, made my stay fabulous!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel is well above average. Co-workers and I stay here every year due to the great service and friendly staff at the hotel. They definitely go out of their way to ensure that the customer is provided with the best service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

This was the worst Hampton Inn on our entire trip. Floor carpets are worn and dirty. The rooms are not much better. The beds are terrible, lumps, noisy when trying to sleep. We spent 2 nights here and never again. The desk staff informed me that a 2 queen bedroom was considered an upgrade. I have never heard this at any Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: If no upgrades, we would not recommend staying here.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J B, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the poor condition of your guest room. We have read your previous review and see you posted a great review about our hotel! We hope this review may of been for a different property as our carpets are brand new. Our hotel was completely renovated less than 1 year ago and are very proud of how wonderful everything is. Please call or email GM so we can connect this comment to your room number and get these issues resolved. We hope you will come visit us in the future to experience our true Hamptonality!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews