We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet location wonderful staff close to event!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Quiet location wonderful staff close to event!”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

My wife and a friend recently went to the LowCountry Oyster festival at Boone Hall Plantation and stayed here (I was supposed to go but had to cancel). They were upgraded to a suite on arrival and enjoyed the amenities including the breakfast. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Both commented that the beds were extremely comfortable. The only issue they encountered was lack of hot water. They decided that since they were on the third floor it was just taking longer but even after running the shower only on hot it never really got as hot as they are accustomed to.

Room Tip: Maybe a room lower than third floor or closer to the hot water heater.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toothsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    203
    60
    32
    20
See reviews for
353
242
25
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I arrived at this hotel just a little tired after my drive from Atlanta. I went to my room and didn't care for the view. The window is not directly in front of the bed and I'm a bit claustrophobic. From the bed, I couldn't really see out the window and any claustrophobic would understand that it's almost like not having a window at all. So, I went to the desk and talked to Jimmy and staff. Oh my gosh!! They went of their way to assist me in finding the perfect room. It was somewhat time consuming too. At one point I told them I knew they had better things to do. Oh no, "our job is to make sure you are comfortable and happy!"
I also mentioned I had eaten at an Italian place a couple of years ago that I had really enjoyed. It was their mission to help me find the place I had eaten at.
Awesome staff!!!!
Clean hotel.
Great location for shopping and dining.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view, middle section of the hallway on any side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjkennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The staff at the hotel and the amenities were very nice. My kids especially loved the afternoon cookies! Everything was clean and bright and everyone was very helpful. Only one caution for parents -- not all the rooms have baths (only showers). If you need to bathe babies, ask for a room with a bath. Also, they gave us very nice pack 'n' plays for the babies to sleep in. We had 13 people with us and were all very pleased.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Candice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The location was perfect for the Boone Hall Oyster fest. The price was great. The breakfast was good and the breakfast staff were fabulous. There was shopping near by as well as restaurants and a grocery. Our room was clean and ready to go when we got there. We intend to certainly come back in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank stephk37503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maiden, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Very clean, helpful and friendly staff, LARGE rooms, 2 tv's that had a great picture! I would definitely stay here again. Real close to Downtown Charleston. We stayed for the Oyster Festival! Will stay here again when we return for the BBQ Cook -off.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Doug O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This hotel has a lot to offer. Very friendly staff from front desk to house keeping. Breakfast was great several good choices not just cereal and danishes. Several restraurant within 5 min walking. Thanks Hampton inn glad I chose you!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed at this hotel to attend a Marine Corp basic training graduation and the hotel was fantastic. Book it far in advance as the price changes as you get closer to the event. The lobby is great for family gatherings, I heard the food was great.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Pa...
#10 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
237 reviews
2.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt ...
#11 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
276 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
Address: 1104 Isle of Palms Connector, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-9415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#1 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#2 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle of Palms hotel is on the Isle of Palms Connector in Mount Pleasant, just a few miles from the Isle of Palms beaches. Our hotel is next door to the Mount Pleasant Towne Centre Shopping Mall where you will find great restaurants and shops. The historic areas and harbor of Charleston are easily accessible from our hotel from our location in Mount Pleasant, SC, near Boone Hall Plantation. Wake up to a free hot breakfast before you explore Charleston or spend the day on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms Hotel
Hampton Inn Hotel Charleston
Hampton Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing