We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013

There was a heavy cigarette odor in the hallway that crept into our room. I believe you shouldn't have smoking and non-smoking rooms on the same floor. This is the main reason I will not be staying in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J B, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

We offer a limited number of smoking rooms based on brand requirements. We do our very best to control orders caused by smoke on a daily basis. On average we have no reports of smell. On rare occasion we may have a heavy smoker who might let smoke out when opening and closing the guestroom door. We have an evening Housekeeping staff that monitors the area and would be more than happy to respond to guest concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (934)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

795 - 801 of 934 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

Would not advise a woman alone to stay because of poor security. Outer security doors did not work and if arriving when they are pretty full may not have available parking and will be asked to park across the street in the over flow lot at a Bi-Lo store and will have to walk from there through a very dark and heavily vegitative area to get to hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J B, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

We appreciate the traveler addressing a lock concern with one of our entrances. The safety and security of our guests, and their posessions, is very important to us. We confirm that a door lock failed for less than 24 hours. The decision was made to keep the door open as a required fire exit versus locking it down for security. The part was ordered the same day and installed the following morning.

Our parking lot does fill from time to time based on the number of vacationers. Familys come from all over and may have 3 cars for 1 room. We are thankful that we have several hundred spaces of lighted parking available in the town center, just a few hundred feet from our doorstep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Had a family reunion there end of June. Shannon Robinson did an excellent job of helping to arrange everything and keeping us informed before the reunion and the staff were extremely friendly. The breakfast was great, as were the afternoon cookies and cakes, and the food staff were wonderful. Overall fantastic weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had a family reunion for 60 family members and everything went smooth as silk! The rooms were newly renovated, the breakfast was hot and had everything from waffles to eggs and sausage. The staff was great and they went out of their way to make sure that every request was met. I recommend this hotel to anyone staying on business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I just got back from our first family reunion in many years and the decision to stay at this hotel was a winner. The hotel staff went out of their way to meet all our needs and those of the caterer. There are very good dining choices nearby and a large grocery store to get those last minute items within a 2 minute walk! The rooms were all recently remodeled and the free hot breakfast was enjoyed by all.

All in all it was a very enjoyable stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a kitchen... the full size fridge came in handy as did the stove top and microwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard_B_27529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

My family and I enjoyed our stay last week at the hampton inn. My only complaint was we were in a smoking room, but I knew that was the last available when we booked. Andre was great assisting me one evening when I needed a stamp as well as providing an extra towel and cloth each night. I would recommend this hotel for families and couples.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhard99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in mid June and had another great experience with this hotel. I specifically wanted to recognize Ondre who helped check us in....just a great attitude and very helpful. We had a great room and the breakfast the next morning was awesome (I wish I could remember her name, but the person who was managing the breakfast that morning was amazing as well). Thanks again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
2.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Pa...
#10 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
256 reviews
4.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms

Address: 1104 Isle of Palms Connector, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-9415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#2 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $133 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle of Palms hotel is on the Isle of Palms Connector in Mount Pleasant, just a few miles from the Isle of Palms beaches. Our hotel is next door to the Mount Pleasant Towne Centre Shopping Mall where you will find great restaurants and shops. The historic areas and harbor of Charleston are easily accessible from our hotel from our location in Mount Pleasant, SC, near Boone Hall Plantation. Wake up to a free hot breakfast before you explore Charleston or spend the day on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms Hotel
Hampton Inn Hotel Charleston
Hampton Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing