We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Solid Hotel-Enjoyable Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Solid Hotel-Enjoyable Experience”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel many times in the past, but just getting around to giving a review. This is a great hotel: rooms are clean and spacious, staff friendly, beds comfortable, and good breakfast. No Complaints. They are consistent! Bathrooms look to have been recently remodeled. It's close to the Isle of Palm and downtown. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DGMCCULL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    201
    59
    32
    19
See reviews for
346
240
23
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
SC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

Room was comfortable and reasonably clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Isabel in the breakfast area was especially great, and the desk staff was very nice. location is great heather you're headed to the beach or into Carleston. We will stay here again!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Wilross3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
600 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

This was my second visit to the Charleston area for business and I stayed at this lovely hotel again. The lobby and breakfast area are so inviting with a southern plantation look and feel. Clean and comfortable rooms and super nice staff! Although I have only been here on business it would be a great place to bring my family too!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckyno39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

I love staying at Hampton Inns, but this was one of the yuckiest places I've ever stayed at. It was an older property, which is...ehh, ok, but that was the least of my concerns. Their housekeeping staff leaves much to be desired. The only plus to this hotel was the proximity to the beach, and that didn't matter that much to me because this was a work trip.

Here are some things that I noticed off the bat: The front desk is recessed behind a wall, so you have to really walk into the lobby before you see someone. The CSR at the front was on the phone when I came in, and didn't even look up to acknowledge me. Poor service irks me, so that (combined with previous unheeded warnings about not staying here) immediately sent my flags up. The CSR was courteous enough when she did finally acknowledge me, but wasn't impressive.

The room was an older room, and on first glance, appeared clean. I immediately noticed the Xfinity cable box sitting next to the tv, which made me happy. I tried to turn on the tv, and I couldn't. The remote was there, everything was plugged in, but I couldn't turn it on. I had to call down to the front desk and had to have someone from maintenance come up and "show me the trick" to working the tv. Really? In this day and age? I mentioned the room was older, and that was evident in the bathroom, where I swear the toilet (the entire thing, not just the seat) was going to fall apart every time I even LOOKED at it.

Now, to the real issue. The housekeeping. I realize that the staff is under a serious time crunch, and I get that they don't have time to clean every nook and cranny (even though I'd prefer it!) However, I didn't expect that they wouldn't really clean at all. I had dropped something on the floor accidentally when I was rushing off to work, and when I came back, it wasn't where I had dropped it, so I thought "Oh good, they got it for me. They must think I'm a slob." Not so much. I found the item I had dropped BEHIND THE NIGHTSTAND. Did I mention that it was a dryer sheet? It's not like it was a valuable item or something I might have wanted to keep. I actually was quite disgusted with them for that. I did tweet it to @Hampton, and I did speak to hotel management, and they gave me a credit for one night (which wasn't my goal really). There were other things that clued me in to the lack of cleanliness (like finding my tv guide on the side of the bed after 2 days), but that was the biggest issue.

Overall, I wouldn't go back to this hotel unless there was absolutely no other choice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pt320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
123 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Ok-I love Hamptons and always stay there. Thus stay was actually average, but poor for a Hampton. To wit-terrible pillows, sofa was old and tired and stained, walking on room carpet with bare feet made you feel icky, closet door roller broken, furniture old and bad hardware, had to go to 3 rooms to get a good one cuz the first had a bad tick in the AC, in the second, "old Musty" was blowin out of the AC. Not my usual Hampton. Front desk-check pool-check breakfast-check rooms-checkmate Not hard to fix the place up to a worthy hampton--do it :-) ps I will still always go to a Hampton if I didnt care, I wouldnt write this-just sayin

Room Tip: Be sure to check the AC out some have weird noises some have fans that dont blow right
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

My stay at this Mt. Pleasant Hampton location was average...I have very few concerns, but the hotel was much older than other Hamptons that I've stayed at.

My first issue was that the comforter was SO lumpy (think moon surface)! Definitely not a big issue, but with hotels using fewer and fewer linens on the bed, I hesitated to sleep with the comforter. (but knew I'd get cold if I didn't!)

Additionally, I always wind up hittIng the hotel gym...this one was AWFUL!!! SO tiny, and the equipment (the 3 cardio machines) was pretty old. No free weights, no ab/stretching mats, and no free space.

Outside of those 2 concerns, the stay was just fine...breakfast was tasty as always, the rooms were clean, and the furnishings were adequate. The service was AMAZING- loved the hotel staff!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank XCrun12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
119 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

the hotel was well taken care of and the rooms were very clean. free breakfast is great though they could use a few more tables for when it gets crowded in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CherryBlossom85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
2.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt ...
#12 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
254 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
Address: 1104 Isle of Palms Connector, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-9415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#1 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#2 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle of Palms hotel is on the Isle of Palms Connector in Mount Pleasant, just a few miles from the Isle of Palms beaches. Our hotel is next door to the Mount Pleasant Towne Centre Shopping Mall where you will find great restaurants and shops. The historic areas and harbor of Charleston are easily accessible from our hotel from our location in Mount Pleasant, SC, near Boone Hall Plantation. Wake up to a free hot breakfast before you explore Charleston or spend the day on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms Hotel
Hampton Inn Hotel Charleston
Hampton Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing