We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had good time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed here while visiting Charleston and the beaches. The hotel is in a great area just few minutes from Patriots Point. The room was clean and big. We had a king size bed very comfy. The air conditioning didn't smell bad as I read in other reviews .. anyway during the night it was better to open the window and sleep with the air conditioning off. Breakfast was ok but we only breakfast once because we preferred to go breakfast to some restaurant near the beach. There is a Starbucks in the nearby too! Front Desk staff is friendly .. During our stay it was very very hot so there was free bottles of water in the lobby. If we go to Charleston again we will definitely sleep here again even if the rate is a little pricey.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buf04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAbner, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

We do thank you for your positive review. I'm glad you had a good time and we will look forward to seeing y'all again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 371 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed here while visiting Charleston. It was nice and comfortable stay. The beds were comfy, but they did seem as if they were not queen size but smaller then that. Their pillows were amazing!
I have to say that thier staff is Amazing - very informative and polite.
As for the breakfast we did not eat there as we got recommendation from the front desk agent about Page's Okra grill, which was great!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vmilutkax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m_travisross, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Thank you for the time to share your postive feedback. We hope you had a pleasant visit to the Charleston area. We will look forward to the opportunity to host you on a future visit to the Charleston area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The room smelled like mold/mildew, probably from the dirty air conditioning unit under the window. And I'm not exaggerating. The front grill was very, very dirty and the smell was very moldy coming from it. The bathroom door looked like it had not been wiped down in forever. There was stuff on both sides and below the door handle where kids would handle the door was especially bad. The bathroom also had what looked like pubic hair on the bathroom floor next to the spa tub. The spa tub nozzles had pink around and in them, so bacteria was growing and apparently not cleaned properly. And upon moving the pillows on the bed I found what looked like a small grey multi-legged bug on the sheet (don't know if it was a bed bug or not but it did look something like head lice). I didn't want to take any chances and get or carry any of this home with me so I immediately checked out. It was awful. I don't think I have ever stayed in a place this bad or found so many reasons to see just how fast I could leave.

Room Tip: Don't get a room here....
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trainer296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m_travisross, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

I am very sorry you felt inconvenienced and felt necessary to check-out. Our evening manager checked your room post your departure and found a very small spider. We apologize for any discomfort that this may have caused you. We are diligent in our efforts to prevent anything of this sort occurring.

Just this week we have repainted, caulked and repaired any issues in all our bathrooms as this has been the first lull in a heavy trafficked summer. We consistently address any wear and tear issues as they are caught in the room inspection process.

We did not notice any debris in the grill or filter in that particular air-conditioning unit but realize that many have sensitivities in the low-country humid climate. We hope that you enjoyed the Charleston area while visiting. We would be pleased to offer you a complimentary upgrade on a future visit if you would like to contact our sales office!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I know bugs are part of the South but not inside! I killed no less than ten beetles/flying ants during my three night stay. In addition, I requested an accessible room. I was so excited to see a roll in shower - then I used it! The shower head was in the middle of the stall and the bottom of the stall was pitched incorrectly so that all the water drained onto the bathroom floor. When I got out of the shower there was two inches of water on the floor and no drain for it to go into! The ladies that prepared the breakfast were the nicest staff there. The were very pleasant and made a decent breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunlover6072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m_travisross, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Apologies for the drainage issues in the bathroom, we were unaware of this and this has been rectified. We are pleased you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We are so glad you enjoyed our Southern Hospitality. Yes, it has been a long hot summer and unfortunately a few insects will make their passage indoors via clothing, luggage etc. We hope you had an enjoyable visit to the Charleston area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We started our vacation this year in the Charleston area and stayed 1 night at the Quality Inn. The room was large and the garden tub was huge for this type of hotel. If you are looking for a good breakfast don't expect it here. The biscuits were hard as a rock and the bacon was paper thin and crumbly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m_travisross, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

We appreciated the opportunity to host you while you were in the Charleston area. We are glad you found our location suitable and central to all your ac tivities!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The staff was very friendly, absolutely loved Nicole and the ladies that worked with her that got the breakfast ready each day they were a breath of fresh air. Housekeeping did a great job. No complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzyX5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m_travisross, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We are glad that you were pleased with our Southern Hospitality. We look forward to the opportunity to host you on your next trip to the Charleston area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This place had alot of rules that felt nit picky. The bed and pillows were comfortable and the lady on the desk was very helpful and sent us to a restaurant next to the water with bottle nose dolphins playing in the water. Breakfast was not great, biscuits like hockey pucks with this white gravy to put on top, Yuck! fake eggs, bacon tissue paper thin that was awful. I mean lightly touching it caused it to break into many little pieces. And half way decent Grits. No bagels, cream cheese, yoghurt, peanut butter, or fresh fruit. Coffee was the most bitter I have ever tasted, with coffee grinds left in the bottom of your cup if you could get that far, this I pointed out on finding them in my cup again the second morning. I was told that coffee grinds are good for you and while the pot was taken into the back it returned 20 seconds later with the same problem. Fake oil cream for coffee. Over all lacking in healthy food choices. There was a bowl of chopped fruit from a can full of sugary syrup. No oatmeal cerial choices or healthy cerial choices at all. We left hungry and grumpy.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Patriots Point
Best Western Patriots Point
#14 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
704 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#20 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.

Address: 196 Patriots Point Rd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-4377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $98 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt. Hotel Mount Pleasant
Quality Inn Patriots Pt
Quality Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing