We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best spot to strike out for Charleston or hit the beach at Sullivan's Island!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Reviewed February 13, 2012

We stayed here while coming in to hit the highlights of Charleston and the islands area. We were pleased to find it as advertised literally at the end of the Arthur Ravenel Bridge connecting Mount Pleasant with Charleston. Easy off, easy in, and easy does it! Nice room, great staff checking us in, and all you could ask for - PLUS the view of the bridge. Get up early and walk the bridge (2.5 mi one way) and you'll get all the adrenaline you'll need for the day...cardio and more views than you can imagine. Walk over to the Patriot Point Maritime Museum and see the exhibits, or just relax if that's your need. Plus - if you're looking for access to Sullivan's Island and beaches, or Shem Creek and seafood, here's home-base for making an assault on those worthy targets! Yeah! We'll do it again HERE when we come back to the area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mdkadk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m_travisross, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2012

Thank you for the terrific review! Our hotel is the perfect hub and spike location to access all lowcountry attractions. We strive to offer the best customer service and appreciate you pointing out how this affects one's overall experience. We will look forward to the opportunity to host you again on your next visit to the Charleston area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 386 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2011

We stayed for 5 nights in a queen suite that was spacious and comfortable. The rooms are clean and the staff is very helpful. The breakfast has lots of choices. You can't beat the location. The bridge that connects Mt Pleasant to downtown Charleston is steps from the hotel. The bridge is very popular with walkers and joggers. We loved the convenience of the bridge for our daily walks.

Room Tip: Suites offer the most space and a small kitchen area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnneCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m_travisross, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience. We are pleased that our central location afforded you the opportunity to be close to all the Charleston area attractions. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again on your next trip the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

My wife daughter and I stayed at the Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt. The hotel was easy to find, basically right at the base of the Charleston Harbor bridge. We had a two queen executive room with two beds, a sofa bed, microwave, refrigerator, and flat screen. While the room was set up for an extended stay with a sink and cabinets by the frige, the hotel did not provide any paper plates or other utensils. I had to go down to the front desk just for a bottle opener. The hot breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, and grits. They had fruit cups, two types of cereal, some sweet rolls and bread for toasting. If you want to walk across the famous Charleston suspension bridge, the hotel is probably the closest to the bridge. You can also walk to Patriot's Point from the Inn. The whole hotel is non-smoking which is a plus for my family.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABfromLosAlamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m_travisross, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2011

We are pleased that you enjoyed our central location along with the foot access to the Mount Pleasant Waterfront Park, the Arthur Ravenel Bridge. Also within walking distance is Patriots Point Maritime Museum and the beautiful new Shem Creek Boardwalk Park. Our suite rooms are generally considered appropriate for families or weekly corporate travelers not typically for the long term stay customer but we were pleased to offer you any accoutrements that you needed to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable! We will look forward to host you again on a future visit to the Charleston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Room was clean, beds comfy, but the a.c. unit was terrible at controlling the temperature in the room. By morning, we all had sore throats trying to keep the room warm and kept having to turn it off and on all night. Breakfast was passable if you bypass the greasy bacon and stick with grits, cereal, dry goods stuff. It was a Sunday morning and the kitchen manager was singing, so she definitely enjoyed her job and she sang pretty good. The service was good though by the hotel staff on check in and check out. If you expect pancakes or waffles, you'll not find them here.

Location was perfect for easy in and out, near the aircraft carrier, and the beautiful park area which included the Patriots Point Golf Course (very nice course).

Room Tip: With kids or teens who like their own bed, do the $10 room upgrade to a double with sleeper sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KDHSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m_travisross, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2011

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding our property. We are pleased that you found our location convenient to your planned activities in the Charleston area. We are constanly seeking to build on our guest experience & customer service in all aspects of the guests stay and appreciate your suggestions regarding our breakfast service. We well surpass the brand standard in requirements in our offerings and are glad you found items you deemed enjoyable to partake in. Our breakfast hostess indeed enjoys her job! We offer a terrific golf packages-3 rounds of golf 3 night stay. If you are interested in more information regarding the courses and pricing please contact our general manager. We will look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again on a return trip to the Charleston area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We were welcomed as we entered and the staff was great during our two day stay.
Room was clean and fresh (no smoking)..Slept very well as the hotel was very quiet even tho it was a busy weekend

Room Tip: We had a ground floor executive suite with whirlpool bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rum-Punch-Doug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Those of you visiting Chareston, SC I thought this hotel was a perfect choice in the way that it was a short drive to the beautiful historic section of Charleston but you weren't in the direct hustle and bustle. This offered you ease( especially with the challenge of parking areas).should you choose to go to a Plantation (loved the Magnolia Plantation) or any other venue outside the district. . I was in the King suite, plenty of room, living area, kitchenette, comfortable bed. Great. not a view hotel but it worked for us. Everyone was nice and easy check in. Breakfast which was includsive was all I needed. Eggs, bacon, bread and gravy with sides of fruit.

Room Tip: King Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Made a last minute reservation at this property for a long weekend with family. I prefer to stay downtown, but last minute on a very busy weekend just wasn't possible on our budget. I was very pleased with the location - super quick to all points downtown, and pretty convenient to Sullivan's Island and Isle of Palms beaches. Also close to the shopping and food options in Mount Pleasant, although traffic on Hwy. 17 can be awful at the wrong time of day. Hotel is also right around the corner from the path to the Ravenal Bridge, so would be great if you want to walk/run the bridge. Room was very clean, and check-in was super speedy. I was initially unhappy to realize that our room was on the 1st floor quite close to the lobby, but we never had noise issues. Things that weren't so great - bathroom was very small, and there was only one accessible electrical outlet that wasn't already in use. Overall, a good choice for families on a budget but who want to be close to major attractions.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rxgeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Patriots Point
Best Western Patriots Point
#12 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
766 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#21 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
302 reviews
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
Sleep Inn Mount Pleasant
#18 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
261 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.

Address: 196 Patriots Point Rd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-4377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $89 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt. Hotel Mount Pleasant
Quality Inn Patriots Pt
Quality Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing