We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Hotel !!!”
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We were welcomed as we entered and the staff was great during our two day stay.
Room was clean and fresh (no smoking)..Slept very well as the hotel was very quiet even tho it was a busy weekend

Room Tip: We had a ground floor executive suite with whirlpool bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rum-Punch-Doug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    126
    55
    34
    27
See reviews for
135
119
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Blue Ridge, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Those of you visiting Chareston, SC I thought this hotel was a perfect choice in the way that it was a short drive to the beautiful historic section of Charleston but you weren't in the direct hustle and bustle. This offered you ease( especially with the challenge of parking areas).should you choose to go to a Plantation (loved the Magnolia Plantation) or any other venue outside the district. . I was in the King suite, plenty of room, living area, kitchenette, comfortable bed. Great. not a view hotel but it worked for us. Everyone was nice and easy check in. Breakfast which was includsive was all I needed. Eggs, bacon, bread and gravy with sides of fruit.

Room Tip: King Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawsonville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Made a last minute reservation at this property for a long weekend with family. I prefer to stay downtown, but last minute on a very busy weekend just wasn't possible on our budget. I was very pleased with the location - super quick to all points downtown, and pretty convenient to Sullivan's Island and Isle of Palms beaches. Also close to the shopping and food options in Mount Pleasant, although traffic on Hwy. 17 can be awful at the wrong time of day. Hotel is also right around the corner from the path to the Ravenal Bridge, so would be great if you want to walk/run the bridge. Room was very clean, and check-in was super speedy. I was initially unhappy to realize that our room was on the 1st floor quite close to the lobby, but we never had noise issues. Things that weren't so great - bathroom was very small, and there was only one accessible electrical outlet that wasn't already in use. Overall, a good choice for families on a budget but who want to be close to major attractions.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rxgeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

I hesitated making reservations at this location, because I thought there would be traffic and other noise from the big bridge. That was definitely not the case. The room, service, breakfast, everything was very nice. The location was convenient, since the hotel was a short drive back to the downtown area, the beaches, Patriots Point, and many restaurants. It turned out to be an excellent place to stay if you wanted to go for long walks or bicycle rides. All in all, I couldnt come up with anything negative to say about this hotel.

Room Tip: The suite was more like a small condo. Get it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabednar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m_travisross, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience. So many of our guests find our hotel location convenient to all the attractions they desire to visit in the Charleston area. We hope you will lodge with us again on your next visit to Charleston--as every season here in the lowcountry offers a multitude of activities and sights to see!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at this Quality Inn several times in the past but on our one night stay on 8/30/11, we had an unpleasant experience. We were put in a room which strongly smelled of cat urine. We have stayed in another room before on the second floor which smelled like stale cigarette smoke. That was tolerable but this odor wasn't. We decided we needed to change rooms. The young man who was working the desk that night agreed to move us to a room across the hall which was much better. He said the odor was probably due to all of the rain they had been having and mold. I am glad I'm not allergic to mold or I might have felt ill as well as disgusted with the odor. When we wanted to get a soft drink from the vending machines, we were told all of the vending machines had been turned off by their management. We were not given a reason for this. I feel hesitant about staying there again because if the motel had been filled, we wouldn't have been able to change rooms and would have had to go elsewhere.

Room Tip: I would suggest asking for a room which has always been a nonsmoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruiseaddict97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m_travisross, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this review, September 17, 2011
First let me start by thanking you for being a return customer. I apologize your most recent visit was disappointing. The odor in your room most likely was the result of an extremely humid summer and the persistent use of the air conditioning units during the warm weather months. I am glad the second room met your expectations.

The past few weeks we have begun a deep cleaning process to prepare the hotel for the fall season. It is at this time of lower occupancy, we are able to address any maintenance issues with any of our sleeping rooms. We have completely deep cleaned any rooms that were formerly smoking rooms or had any moisture issues.

Additionally, I apologize for the soda machine outage. We were in the process of changing our vending machines over to another provider and this process was taking place during your stay. We selected this particular time frame because it was prior to an upcoming holiday weekend (Labor Day) and the occupancy was much lower on this particular day (Tuesday August 30th) in preparation for the busy weekend. I am very sorry if this inconvenienced you.

I encourage you to lodge with us again and appreciate your sharing this review. I would be glad to discuss your concerns further if you would like to contact our sales office and would be pleased to offer you a complimentary upgrade on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We thought this would just be another large hotel but this was a pleasant surprise. Friendly, helpful staff, nice clean rooms and close to attractions (and the lovely Shem Creek restaurants). Very welcoming and efficient staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelQueenAkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m_travisross, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Thank you so much for your positive comments. We pride ourselves in offering warm southern hospitality. We are sure you learned very quickly how central our location is to all lowcountry attractions. We hope you will lodge with us on a return trip to Charleston. Please contact the sales office to book your future stay--we would like to offer you a complimentary upgrade.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We came here last minute to escape the cramped room in Charleston (see 1837 B&B). We were upgraded to a King Suite. It was clean, the staff was friendly and professional, the bed was great and the breakfast was enough to get us back on the road. An all around wonderful, relaxing experience and great value!

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hammer136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m_travisross, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this review, July 21, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your positive experience. In addition to all the positive comments that you shared, I am sure that you found our location central to all lowcountry attractions. We hope that you will allow us to host you again on a future trip to the Charleston area. You would especially enjoy the Spring in Charleston as the city is in bloom, there are many festivals and cultural events going on. We appreciated your patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Patriots Point
Best Western Patriots Point
#16 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
691 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#20 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Address: 196 Patriots Point Rd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-4377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt. Hotel Mount Pleasant
Quality Inn Patriots Pt
Quality Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing