We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!”
Review of Crave

Crave
Reserve with OpenTable
Crave is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $32
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Located just over the bridge from Isle of Palms, within Seaside Farms, Crave proudly serves superb dining and classic cocktails to Mount Pleasant's residents & visitors. At the helm of the kitchen is Executive Chef Landen Ganstrom. Chef Landen's Mac & Cheese has won the past four consecutive Charleston Mac Off's, was named most Life Changing in America 2013 by ESQUIRE Magazine, and is listed by Yahoo! Travel & Leisure as the top Mac & Cheese in the country. Stop by any time for an upscale-casual experience that we guarantee will keep you coming back again and again.
Paducah, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Food!”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We had reservations. We arrived on time and was seated promptly. One of our party has gluten allergies. The staff was knowledgeable about the menu and made sure that the allergies were handled properly. The restaurant was clean and the food. Sea scallops were delicious.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UKgirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    156
    57
    27
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Love Crave!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Crave…love it

In preparation for meeting a new friend I was recently reviewing restaurants in the Mt Pleasant area and was surprised to see that Crave had lost its # 1 position on TA.

I moved here from Mass. about three years ago. A bit of background on us: My daughter and I travel frequently to international upscale hotels and she has lived in both Italy and Spain. Crave is our # 1 in the area.

Charleston and Mt. Pleasant have some wonderful restaurants but we find that Crave offers consistently superb food, very well presented, reasonable prices, excellent service and a good wine and drinks menu.

We went there for happy hour when my daughter turned 21. Yes, she was carded but they made her feel special and we had some great wine, beer and margaritas to choose from. They will also give you a “sample” if you’re not sure of what you want. Appetizers are top notch.

Whenever we are going out for a special occasion we spend time going through lots of menus and then end up at Crave. We have enjoyed fabulous scallops, sea bass, steaks, pork chops and cioppino.

Lastly when my daughter was home for Christmas she wanted to go have a great brunch somewhere (pre Christmas). We have been to popular places in Charleston and found them disappointing. Crave will not disappoint. We kept saying OMG. The food was wonderful, portions large and presentation beautiful.

Try Crave. Brunch, cocktails dinner. You won’t be disappointed. They also have outdoor seating which is very pleasant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annoncapecod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Crave in Mt. Pleasant is on the corner of a nice little area/neighborhood. The restaurant has a very warm feel to it. Staff is very pleasant. I, personally, ordered the sea scallops "Large Sea Scallops seared until golden brown, then served on top of a bed of rich lobster risotto and garlic pan fried green beans". There are about 4 large scallops cooked to perfection, accompanied by a lobster risotto that was flavorful and had a significant amount of lobster. The green beans are pan fried and first appeared as asparagus, if I could change anything about this plate, it would be to change the green beans for asparagus. The plate was presented beautifully. For desert I ordered the apple crisp, surprisingly light and not too sweet, just right. There are also food options for those on the paleo, cross fit, or gluten free diet. Would recommend and would visit again. Consider making a table reservation in advance. + Happy Hour every night from 4-7pm.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great food - ample portions - great pricing”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

this is a little gem of a restaurant - brunch is awesome - must try the mussels and the plank baked salmon....the proprietor works / serves right along with the rest of the servers. anne marie and carmella are great

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great sandwitches...”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We heard good things about crave and decided to give it a go. The resturant its'self is very open and loud! You will be able to hear the convos from the bar people all the way across the space. My wife ordered the turkey club and I the bacon lettuce and tomatto with the salad as the side.
Both sandwitches were perfect! Love the salad on the same plate with the sandwitch. For the price point of 9 dollars a sandwitch you cannot get a better value as far as im concerned. Over all great food, great value and great service.
Gar

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arkus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crave also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Crave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing