We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UpMarket”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Miz Scarlett's Table - CLOSED

Miz Scarlett's Table
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
199 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“UpMarket”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is a more upmarket establishment to visit for Moncks Corner. The food is outstanding. The service was great. The setting is nice. We have eaten here several times and have always been pleased.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good Food, Good People”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Miz Scarletts is great family dining. I have dined here many times for lunch and dinner. I have dined alone and with parties of 4-16 people. I have never been disappointed with the food or the service. They go out of their way to make your dining experience an enjoyable experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AMariner_Jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We Will never return!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I ate for the first and only time at this home town restaurant, we both ordered ribeye steaks and were shocked to receive a grizzly mess , we were unable to cut and eat the steaks and we discarded both , we told the owner ( female) after the meal ,hoping our experience might help them correct a problem , she responded" ,that she asked us if everything was all right and we said yes ! , and we should have told her"she then assured us her meats were selected from a specific vendor and had a specific fat content, I was not trying to receive anything for free, we had already payed for the meal , we are experienced with ribeye steaks as they are what we grill at home, however at this restaurant the customer is not necessarily correct! The owner gave us a card for free desserts for the next visit , we promptly discarded this as we had no intentions on a return trip!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimSparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
1 review
“Small Town - Big Flavor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Miz Scarletts has ambience and great food. Love, love, love their burgers and homemade fries. Wraps are delicious as well. In fact, everything there is wonderful including the service. This place is a must try. My favorite place to eat in Moncks Corner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncks Corner, South Carolina
1 review
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

The food and service was great. It was a wonderful experience. I would go back again. Great place to have a shower or business meeting too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marietta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miz Scarlett's Table also viewed

Moncks Corner, Coastal South Carolina
Moncks Corner, Coastal South Carolina
 
Moncks Corner, Coastal South Carolina
Moncks Corner, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing