We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay off the beaten path”
Review of Moncks Corner Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Moncks Corner Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moncks Corner
Burgaw, North Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place to stay off the beaten path”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This hotel is by far one of my favorite hotels when I travel to the Cooper River area on business alone. I feel at home here and always have a friendly greeting by the staff at the front desk. The breakfast is not gourmet, but the staff does an excellent job preparing good breakfast offerings.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room in the main building to have greater access to the amenities. Rooms on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrenal1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    25
    18
    1
    3
See reviews for
30
23
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
VT USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Although in the very outskirts of Charleston requiring about 25 minute drive to downtown, it is a great choice for day visits. Better than normal hotels of its kind it sports a very cordial staff, comfortable beds, good breakfast, easy in/out, close restaurants and an inexpensive stay compared to close in Charleston. Stay here and save a bundle.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greenmtnboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Everyone at this property was very nice and pleasant. Hot breakfast was very good also.

Room Tip: Downstairs if you're a non smoker, no elevator to second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belpre Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Moncks Corner. The room was beautiful and had everything we needed. It was somewhat off the beaten path and away from freeway noise. The breakfast was amazing- especially the cinnamon rolls! The staff was friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bkbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Whenever I come to visit family here in Moncks Corner, we always stay at this hotel. This hotel, in my opinion, is the best accommodation choice in the area primarily because it's the "newest." The rooms are clean, updated, and roomy. The service desk people are kind and helpful too. I really enjoy the free complimentary breakfast because it's a nice way to start the day off. Overall, this is a very quiet hotel that is very well kept and clean.

Room Tip: If you plan on coming here in the summer, be sure to book in advance because there are always family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guntersville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2011

I've stay a couple of times at the Holiday Inn Express in Moncks Corner, once for visiting family and once for a family funeral. I plan to go back this weekend to visit family and will stay here. I was born in Moncks Corner many years ago and always glad to go back and visit my family, Moncks Corner and Charleston. The breakfast is great (try the pancakes) and the staff is friendly. The only bad thing: no elevator.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading Pa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

The hotel is by far the best in the area. I was working in the area and what I want is someplace close to work and clean which this is. The available dining options is somewhat limited but adequate. Most people traveling here are not going to vacation here so I rate a vacation place different than a working hotel. I will us it every time I need to be in this area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTHammer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moncks Corner
13.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 3 in Goose Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
14.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Summerville
Wyndham Garden Summerville
#5 of 10 in Summerville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
14.3 mi away
Courtyard Charleston Summerville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 10 in Summerville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
14.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Summerville
Hampton Inn Summerville
#2 of 10 in Summerville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moncks Corner Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moncks Corner Inn

Property: Moncks Corner Inn
Address: 505 Rembert C Dennis Blvd, Moncks Corner, SC 29461-3102 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Moncks Corner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moncks Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Moncks Corner Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Moncks Corner & Berkeley County are home to beautiful gardens, a butterfly aviary, fishing, boating, an active monastery and just 30 minutes from Historic Charleston & Summerville. Our Moncks Corner Hotel is conveniently located to Santee Cooper, Gates Rubber, Albany International, Georgia Pacific and C.R. Bard. During your stay, plan to visit the attractions in Berkeley County & Historic Downtown Charleston SC including beaches, islands, golf, plantations and museums all just 45 minutes from Moncks Corner! Be sure to enjoy Berkeley County treasures: - Santee Canal Park - Cypress Gardens - Berkeley Museum - Mepkin Abbey Plantation - Lake Moultrie-fishing & boating Our hotel offers 68 spacious guestrooms and 16 suites, all tastefully decorated to meet the needs of our corporate, group and leisure travelers. Our spacious suites are equipped with full kitchens, making our hotel the preferred location for a short or extended stay while visiting Moncks Corner and surrounding areas. Our staff takes pride in delivering hotels guest love and return to time and time again. Our signature Smart Start Hot Breakfast Buffet is served 6:00 am to 10:00 am daily, serving selections of fresh brewed coffee, scrumptious cinnamon rolls, juices, cereals, danish, bagels, fresh fruits, eggs, bacon, sausage biscuits, gravy and more. Our hot breakfast menu varies daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Moncks Corner Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Moncks Corner Hotel Moncks Corner
Holiday Inn Moncks Corner
Moncks Corner Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing