We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect side Trip Off us 17!!!”

T.W. Graham & Company Seafood Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Closed Mondays. Opened for lunch Tuesday through Sunday 11-3. Opened for dinner Thursday, Friday, Saturday 530-930. Brunch Sundays.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect side Trip Off us 17!!!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

GREAT FOOD!! Friendly staff!! Worth the Side Trip!!! Nostalgic Atmosphere!! Like Stepping Back in Time!! Quaint Historic Fishing Town. This Place Survived Hurican Hugo and Many Prior to that!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    49
    15
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
charlstonsc
Level Contributor
168 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“time machine”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

we were transported back in time visiting this lovely town and restaurant. we went appetizer crazy here. the crab balls were fresh, tasty and NOT greasy for fried food. same goes for the ultra fresh shrimp, the light and fluffy hush puppies and fried okra. the beer is cold and the servers and staff are friendly as can be. we look forward to our next visit here to try EVERYTHING on their menu. the atmosphere is a delight....this place is the real deal...not a corporate, canned place, i.e. bubba gump, etc.....capito?

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“What a fun place”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stumbled upon this when exploring the charming community of McClellanville. A town from the old days. This place is funky and fun. Lots of good South Carolina food which I am still adapting to having come from the north. I stuck with my usual grilled chidken which was great. Everyone else was having oysters, fish and some had brunch (it was Sunday). Highly recommend. About a 1/2 hour from Mt Pleasant and maybe an hour or less from Charlestown. Quaint town. Fun place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank annoncapecod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, Kentucky
Level Contributor
124 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“What a surprising gem in a gorgeous village!”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Overhanging Live Oak trees dripping with spanish moss set the scene for the best dining in this seafood harbour town and for the area. Wonderful eclectic decor just added to our delight. Lunch was worth the hour drive from Charleston any day of the week! Steamed clams in a great white wine, garlic broth, crispy calamari, THE best grilled shrimp ever disappeared down my gullet! This place deserves a detour off Highway 17 no matter your destination and stop in to meet Daniel next door in the Visitor's Center - recently elected President of the new Chamber of Commerce in town. Then go to Livingston's seafood to buy the shrimp fresh off the boat with a big bag of clams and oysters.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kyfarmgirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“YUM!!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I'm so lucky I was taken here for dinner recently by some locals. They told me it was Mexican night and I was highly doubtful. Everything was excellent. I had the grilled shrimp. Outstanding!! The spice on the shrimp made me want to lick my plate. I don't normally eat fried food, but I inhaled the hush puppies. Can't wait to come back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RickyMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T.W. Graham & Company Seafood Restaurant also viewed

McClellanville, Coastal South Carolina
McClellanville, Coastal South Carolina
 
Awendaw, Coastal South Carolina
McClellanville, Coastal South Carolina
 
Georgetown, Coastal South Carolina
McClellanville, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to T.W. Graham & Company Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing