We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manning
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Manning
Certificate of Excellence
Beverly Hills, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

hotle is being remodeled, it almost through. very very clean even with work being done. the work was never a problem. would stay here again when work is finished. the beds are geat almost like being at home..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bev34464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    125
    52
    24
    17
See reviews for
194
175
36
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We had Decided to do a Revise trip to the south for the winter, A Trip that would take us to South Carolina Where we could work our way back North,,stopping in Charotte,NC, and Williamston NC
On our trip back North to NJ,,,,,We use Amtrak and Went Business-Class(Which we Hightly Recomend),,,Our first stop was Manning SC,,To visit my Family,,and we stayed at the Hampton-Inn on Paxville Hightway,,,From the Moment we walk in,,,,We Knew that the week we were staying would be one we would never forget,,,,The Lobby staff was so nice It felt like we knew each other for Years,,,,even tho the Hotel was going threw a total refit,,(which we never Heard)
The Place and the staff could not be any more Helpfull than they were,,,
The Hampton Has a free Early Morning Breakfast that begins at 6am and goes till 10am,,,and let me tell you it is not the small breakfast most Hotels serve,,It was a full Country Breakfast with Bacon, Sausages,Waffles Hot Coffee (All-Day) Juices,and a Kitchen staff that made me thin I Was Home,,Not in a Hotel,,,,,
We Plan On Revisiting Manning for the Christmas Holidays and We will with-out a Dout be Staying at the Hampton-Inn in Manning,,,

Room Tip: There are 3 floors to this Inn,,and the Beds are super Soft,,,,It is like sleeping on a Cloud,, If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick4reg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Hotel is undergoing renovations and will actually find you alternative accomodations if the renovation bothers you. My one night stay while travelling between Florida and Virginia was not affected by the renovation. Check-in is fast and easy. The staff provides some great southern hospitality. My room 317, was exceptionally clean, in excellent condition, and quiet. It was on the top floor, away from the elevator. Bedding was up to Hampton's excellent standard. Breakfast was fine...nothing exceptional. HVAC system is exellent, controlled by wall thermostat and you could leave fan on low all night for a little white noise. Price was less than other Hampton Inns in the area and a coupon from the S.C. Welcome Center snags a room for about $79.00. A great deal on a good night's stay. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Top floor away from elevator has less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dp54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Close to the highway with adequate supplies of breakfast choices served hot in a pleasant environment. Desk staff took the time to find our honors account number in order to properly credit account because our account was opened during our trip we didn't have credit card type of identification. The next day, a different person carefully explained how to find the nearest church, provided specific directions including the time of Mass and travel time needed to arrive punctually.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Our stay could not have bee better. Even though they were renovating the lobby, our stay was great. The room was lovely, roomy and immaculate. The staff could not have been nicer. Breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EDangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This particular Hampton Inn is located in an area which doesn't have too much to offer in the way of dining. A few fast food establishments and some franchise restaurants. Must say the Shoney's located next door had a wonderful, down-home buffet if you care for that type of cuisine as I do. The Hampton Inn itself is in the midst of a renovation but it isn't too much of a distraction. The rooms were clean and well kept.

Room Tip: Any room above the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EndlessSummerCaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Although the hotel was clean, and the room was fine, we'll never go back. Like others have posted, the neighborhood is less than desirable (an understatement). Front desk person was not very welcoming. The parking lot is not well-lit and if it's crowded, you have no choice but to park at the back and walk all the way around. Not fun.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank E K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy R, Manager at Hampton Inn Manning, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
We are a rural community, located just off of I-95. Our hotel is small and parking is limmeted however it is well lit ( Hampton Standard and above). We have an entrance at the back as well as on the side and they both require a room key to get in. There is parking under our canopy at check in for your convenience. The left side of our parking lot is tree lined and I can see where a guest may find this a little unnerving late at night. We value our guest and their safety and security is very important to us.
I am sorry that you felt uncomfortable during your stay, we appreciate you giving us a try and we are sorry to loose you as a guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manning
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Manning
Howard Johnson Manning
#3 of 7 in Manning
270 reviews
20.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Santee
Hampton Inn Santee
#1 of 13 in Santee
721 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Manning
Quality Inn Manning
#5 of 7 in Manning
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Santee Inn
20.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Santee
Holiday Inn Santee
#4 of 13 in Santee
240 reviews
20.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Santee
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manning

Property: Hampton Inn Manning
Address: 2822 Paxville Hwy, Manning, SC 29102-6446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Manning
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Manning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Manning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Manning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manning Hotel Manning
Manning Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing