We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quick overnighter, a very pleasant experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manning
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Manning
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2012

If you're stopping on the way somewhere North or South on I-95 for a good night's rest, this is an excellent stopover. The front desk check-in was quick, painless, and friendly. The rooms are complete with a microwave and a small fridge. Someone once complained about this place that there weren't any restaurants around, but that is not the case. Shoney's is right next door, and there are several other fast food places within walking distance. The hotel is right off I-95 for a quick exit and a quick entrance back on your way.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gordie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy R, Manager at Hampton Inn Manning, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thank you. I'm glad you had a nice visit with us and look forward to your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (533)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Manning
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 533 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stopped for the night at 9pm on a drive back from Washington DC to Florida without a reservation. The price was right and while we could not get connecting rooms they put our rooms next to each other. The breakfast was well stocked and easy to get to with plenty of seating. We did eat at 7:30am. I would return to stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 27lovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We've been staying exclusively at Hampton Inn's for the last 2 years. Excellent as most are. Their breakfast was one of the better--liked the oatmeal with the cranberries, nuts, etc.
Nancy, the desk clerk found my purse, which I had left in the lobby and never missed.
Forever grateful for that. The beds are so comfy, and the rooms so quiet, we both slept for 10 hours--sure helps on a long trip. Agreed, the bathtub was a little slick--squeaky clean--probably a tub mat would help. Now my husband knows why I choose Hampton Inn's--we look no other place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patti1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I just spent a week in Manning at the Hampton Inn and had a wonderful experience. The staff were very friendly and would help with any request. The only negative thing I experienced was that after they cleaned the bath tub the bottom was very slick. I would recommend a stay at the Inn any time that you are in the aera.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vlewis51347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Driving to Florida from Maryland. On the first leg of our trip we went for price and stayed at the Day's Inn ($63): big mistake. For $100 (AAA) we booked The Hampton on our return trip and it was heaven. The room was almost elegant and plenty fine. The pillow top bed and pillows: an absolute dream for two travel weary vacationers. Breakfast was included and was really good. I wish that the place were cheaper, but having done cheaper, we won't do cheap again. If you want quality, go with The Hampton.
P.S. The third floor hallway carpets could use some shampooing or replacement, but that's the only negative.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MegFromMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We feel price was high, but it was a good mothel. Need to clean around tub- beginning of mold and grout problems. Staff was friendly. Afternoon desk clerk, not the friendliness- but Very efficient. Will stay again

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

Saw billboards on Rte 95 and decided to go, although many other hotels were there we prefer hamptons, Hilton brand. Staff was friendly, welcoming and accomodating. Breakfast the next morning was great, the lady who staffs it was very kind, friendly and warm!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steph2237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manning
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Manning
Howard Johnson Manning
#3 of 7 in Manning
289 reviews
20.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Santee
Hampton Inn Santee
#1 of 13 in Santee
749 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Manning
Quality Inn Manning
#5 of 7 in Manning
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Sumter
Hampton Inn Sumter
#2 of 19 in Sumter
363 reviews
21.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Santee Inn
20.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Santee
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manning

Address: 2822 Paxville Hwy, Manning, SC 29102-6446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Manning
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Manning
Price Range: $122 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Manning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Manning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manning Hotel Manning
Manning Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing