We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great Food, Good value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yucatan Mexican Restaurant

Yucatan Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 41 Restaurants in Manning
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
1 review
“great Food, Good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

It was a great little place, good food, good prices and friendly service. The waitress was so friendly I felt like she was family. There are so many dumps out there but this place shined!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    21
    9
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester Springs, PA
2 reviews
“Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We always stop at the Yucatan on our trips from PA to FL. The salsa and chips are excellent. The menu offers lots of choices and the food is always fresh and yummy! We like the margaritas too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DeniFromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, Maryland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Not Your Typical Highway Exit Lunch Stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

You could easily overlook this restaurant located amoung all the other fast food/businesses at this exit. The place is huge, the food is outstanding and the service top notch. My wife had read a review on Trip Advisor so we stopped on our way to Litchfield Beach, SC. Certainly glad we did. If you're ever in Manning SC, don't miss this one.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tndist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fresh Salsa!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

My family is a huge fan of this place. We order the rice with grilled chicken and white cheese dip. The portions are big enought to fill you up. But let's not forget the fresh salsa: you can taste the fresh tomatoes and onion. Most of the time its served chilled with fresh chips. I appreciate the better price here vs. the competitor across the street.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mommytomykids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Quesadillas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Not a fancy place, but the prices are right and the food is good. Servers were helpful during my two meals there and food was sizzling hot.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Quixote23188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yucatan Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Yucatan Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing