We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Mexican” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yucatan Mexican Restaurant

Yucatan Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 41 Restaurants in Manning
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manning, SC
Level Contributor
172 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good Mexican”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

SMOKEY!!!! The food is good but even in the non-smoking scection, I can smell smoke.

Helpful?
Thank BobOZee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    21
    9
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manning, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

Great food, excellant prices , nice atmosphere but most importantly an outstanding wait staff. This is not a chain resturant and the quality shows. Go and you won't be disapointed.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BobbyB54333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“YUM! Fast, cheap, tasty Mexican food that everyone loved!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

Yucatan was just what we needed at the tail end of our road trip to and from Florida for the holidays. After a week of paying top dollar for amusement park food and eating fast food on the road, we wanted an inexpensive, sit-down place to eat dinner in Manning for our overnight stop. It is literally right off I-95 on Rte. 261.

The menu is very large, so there is something for everyone. My 14-year-old is becoming more adventurous and tried the cheesesteak burrito, which was huge, filled with steak and julienned onions, and slathered in cheese. He wanted to come back the following day but we were leaving after breakfast! The soft tacos, both beef and chicken, were really tasty as well. Filling, too. They give you a lot of food but the prices are amazing. For the five of us, with three sodas and two beers, the total for dinner, with tax, came to $38!! We were absolutely stuffed (we had two baskets of the tortilla chips as well, which they bring to the table before you order) and all agreed it was one of our best meals on our vacation. Highly recommend!!!

P.S. Yucatan used to be called Jose's according to other reviews I found (the booths still have Jose's carved into the moulding), so if you find a listing or reviews for that, it's the same place.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lilheathen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manning, SC
Level Contributor
264 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

I am a local in Manning and I eat at Yucatan regularly. The food is very good and the service is also prompt. Price is very affordable. The salsa has a good flavor and as you sit down, they bring you free chips and salsa. They have good happy hours with good large drinks and their soft drinks are large with free refills. Good kid's meals. It is well decorated in a standard mexican restaurant style. In the back is a bar with karaoke which can be loud so be aware of that if you go on karaoke night and try to sit as far from the bar area if you want a quieter time.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank PaxvilleBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very Good value for money and great place to stop en route on I95”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

Very Good value for money and great place to stop en route on I95. Cheaper than McDonalds or similar fast food chains but fresh and delicious Mexican food

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JeroenAlexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yucatan Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Yucatan Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing