We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff. Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Manning
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Manning
Reviewed March 19, 2013

When traveling down I-95 to Florida, we stopped in this hotel which is convenient right off the highway for the night. The room rate was excellent. The room was of good size, clean and did not have any unusual odors. The noise level was low and was not close enough to hear the highway. In the morning the continental breakfast was well stocked, but there were too few tables for the number of guests. We left only to find out about 2 hours later that we had left some relatively valuable jewelry on the counter near the sink (we thought). Called the front desk from somewhere in Georgia and asked if they had found it. They asked us to call back in 10 minutes. Yes, they found it and put it in their safe. On our return trip we stopped in and were given the jewelry back politely. So happy the staff was so nice. Thanks

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsc074, General Manager at Quality Inn Manning, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review of our Quality Inn in Manning. We strive for all of our guest to have a lasting positive impression of our hotel. We are delighted to know we were able to find and return your valuable jewelry to you. We hope when you, your family and your friends are ever in the Manning, SC area again you will definately stay with us again. We would love to be "your home away from home." Hope to see you soon....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 123 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

Checked in for an overnight stay while traveling from Florida to New Jersey. The total cost with tax was $67. Walked in to find a pile of cat food on the ground near AC unit. The floors look like they haven't been vacuumed/cleaned in months. The night stand had crumbs on it, the towels were stained, and the bathroom floor had hairs on it. We checked behind the bed for bugs and just found a bunch of dirt. We also missed breakfast because they never set the clocks ahead for daylight savings. (Haha) Conveniently located right off of 95N but would rather stay somewhere more clean.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dothedeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsc074, General Manager at Quality Inn Manning, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about our property. If you would have informed the front desk staff you werent 100% satisfied with your room, we would have been more than glad to have moved you to another room in which I feel would have extended your expectations. If you are ever in the Manning area again, we hope you will give us a second chance for your lodging needs.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

On arrival staff was extremely friendly.

Prior to my arrival I called asking that the fridge in my room be turned to the coldest setting.
(Due to medication requirements) when arrived to the room, the fridge was completely off and had traces of mold. When asking for a new fridge or room,
Kim think her name was, recently started working at this location had just arrived for her shift. She great and said
" there is nothing we can't do to make things right. She promptly moved me to another room.

All in all friendly, helpful staff but this hotel needs some serious cleaning of the rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willdBocaRaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsc074, General Manager at Quality Inn Manning, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave feedback about our hotel. We are glad Kim was able to move you to a room that would accommodate your medical needs in keeping your medicine cold through out the night. By guest leaving feedback~ good or bad~ it lets us kow what we are doing right and what we need to do differently. We hope if you are ever in the Manning area again you will give us a second chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Clean, spacious room, friendly staff ready to serve. We had a great nights rest with our dog. Great location off 95, You could not find much better off the highway for the price.great shower head, plenty of soft towels for that hot shower.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samsgramboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsc074, General Manager at Quality Inn Manning, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to leave us a wonderful review of our Quality Inn in Manning. We strive for all of our guest to have a lasting positive impression of our hotel. We are delighted to know we were able to surpass your expections with being a pet friendly hotel, friendly staff members, and our new Quality Inn Shower program with the new shower heads which were recently installed. We hope when you, your family and your friends are ever in the Manning, SC area again you will definately stay with us again. We would love to be "your home away from home." Hope to see you soon....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I've stayed here several times in the past couple of years, have never had a bad stay. Check in is quick and friendly. Last stay I had a king room at the far end of the hotel. WiFi was OK, but next time I'll ask for a room closer to the lobby and see if I get a better signal. Bed was comfortable, room was clean. Heat worked very well. Breakfast is adequate, nothing exceptional, on par with a typical Quality Inn. There's a Waffle House next door with a walkway going to it from the hotel parking lot. I'll definitely continue to stay here when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocknrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsc074, General Manager at Quality Inn Manning, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave a review about our hotel. We strive each and everyday for total guest satisfaction. It is rewarding to know you are one of our loyal guest who consider our hotel your "home away from home". We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Needed a place enroute home and was very pleased to discover that this property was
reasonably priced and pet friendly!! Rob was very effifcient and welcoming at
check-in and the 1st floor room near the end of the building was perfectly located
and quiet despite its' proximity to the I-95 exit. Room was clean, comfortable and
had the best pillows on our entire trip. The complimentary breakfast offered a
surprisingly large number of items including muffins, sweet rolls, bagels, english muffins,
boiled eggs, sausage rounds, cereal, make your own waffles, yogurts, juices, milk,
regular and decafe coffee as well as hot tea. Everything was fresh and well
presented in a very clean enviroment! The nearby Yucatan Mexican restaurant is well
worth the trip for dinner too!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fromaway_eh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsc074, General Manager at Quality Inn Manning, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you for leaving our hotel a wonderful review. We strive for all of our guest to have a pleasing stay with us. Thumbs up to Rob... We hope to see you again....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed one night in August on our way to Washington. We booked the motel as it was midway between Orlando and Washington and seemed to have decent ratings in tripadvisor/expedia. We were disappointed. This is a motel in a small town so we weren't expecting anything upscale and it is relatively inexpensive. It is just off the highway and conveniently located. The parking area was well lit and seemed safe. The pool was clean although we did not use it. On arrival (around 9pm) staff was efficient and courteous. They had our reservation available. Two groups of people in front of us did not have reservations and were turned away by staff in a professional manner. No problems. The lobby was clean. Our room was on the second floor with parking just outside. There were a couple of discarded ice buckets on the pathway. Our room was partially updated but not completely which overall detracted from the experience. Cleanliness was questionable as a tooth floss tool was leftover on the floor beside the nightstand and a blob of toothpaste was under the handle of the tap. We didn't look any further for fear of what we might find. No insect problems of any sort. The toilet worked poorly and required multiple flushes to dispose of a tissue. Overall the family felt the room was not clean or welcoming and a little spooky. A/C was loud but cold. Our room was not wet or musty. Beds were comfortable. TV okay. In the morning breakfast was poor, the "breakfast area" dirty, and the ice buckets still sat on the pathway outside our room. The butter and jams available at breakfast were obviously not the freshest. We went to Mcdonalds down the street which was newly renovated and exceptional (for a Mcdonalds).

If the rooms were spotless, the breakfast area cleaner during use, and the condiments not so aged, you could overlook the other stuff and this motel would be good value.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsc074, General Manager at Quality Inn Manning, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about our property. If we would have been notified that you werent 100% satisfied with your room, we would have been more than glad to have moved you to another room in which I feel would have extended your expectations. If you and your family are ever in the Manning area again; we look forward to seeing you again....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manning
0.3 mi away
SureStay Hotel Manning
SureStay Hotel Manning
#3 of 7 in Manning
292 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Manning
Hampton Inn Manning
#1 of 7 in Manning
536 reviews
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Sumter
Hampton Inn Sumter
#2 of 19 in Sumter
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Days Inn Summerton
Days Inn Summerton
#1 of 2 in Summerton
185 reviews
19.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sumter
20.1 mi away
Knights Inn Santee
Knights Inn Santee
#10 of 13 in Santee
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Manning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Manning

Address: 3031 Paxville Hwy, Manning, SC 29102-6449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Manning
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Manning
Price Range: $61 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Manning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn Manning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing