We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a first time stop at this place.”
Review of Cook Out

Cook Out
Ranked #2 of 5 Quick Bites in Manning
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a first time stop for us at this place. We saw a lot of signs for this chain, and decided to stop for a quick lunch. The food was okay, but it was on the greasy side for a fast food place. The place was not the cleanest we have ever eaten at, but the prices were very reasonable for two people. The wait staff looked like they were not yet out of school and I do not think any one of them was over 21. The super plus going for this place and the reason for my Very Good rating is the milkshakes! They are outstanding! I tried the banana shake and there was chunks of banana inside it that made the shake so much better! We will stop at another one of these chain places in the future!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CaptainJWCourtney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 31 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2019

Better than average burgers in a safe and clean location. Worth a stop off of I-95 when going thru Manning, SC.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank johngrier3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

The food was ok,,but greasy. Fast food at its best. The prices were reasonable. The wait staff was kids.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank blushyrosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019 via mobile

Only tried the shakes. Excellent! The best we tried was mint Oreo. I would try the other food. Burgers might be good.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile

We usually love to eat cookout when traveling but this location does not give you a serving size in the trays! Look at onion rings in picture ridiculous! My daughter got a double order of hush puppies and only had 9 small pieces. Do not waste your money here. Also we got 3 meals with drinks 2 milkshakes which generously came with 2 napkins. What a joke! Guess we should’ve been thankful it was at least hot.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank hisloveydovey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cook Out also viewed

 

Been to Cook Out? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing