We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Manning
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Manning
Colchester, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent Value!”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Baymont in Manning is a very well-priced, clean, comfortable and pet-friendly hotel. We'll happily stay there again.

Our room was in very nice shape, with a clean bathroom, comfortable beds, and plenty of room for us and our small dog. The gym is small but adequate.

The breakfast was above average, complete with fresh fruit and very drinkable coffee.

The attendants and reception people were all cheerful, accommodating, and eager to make our stay comfortable.

NOTE TO PET OWNERS --> reserve by phone, as the pet-friendly rooms are limited.

Room Tip: Pet-friendly rooms seem to be all located on the back of the hotel, on the first floor. Good locatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank todbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manning, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Thank you for your review, we are so glad that your found everything to your satisfaction.
These comments are very important to our success so we can improve as needed.
We appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    403
    166
    104
    80
See reviews for
567
323
105
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

But plenty bad with this former Holiday Inn Express. Night desk clerk was crabby and unprofessional. Everything was either sloppy looking or 1950s motel painted over and over without an eye for neatness and beauty. Walls were paper thin so i had to listen to the kid next door or people talking in the parking lot outside.

Oh yes, the WiFi worked in the room. Thank god.

2 stars because of the NIGHT desk clerk. The one in the morning was nice and professional, like she should have been.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nomaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manning, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
I am so sorry that our night employee was not friendly and welcome you when you arrived. We appreciate your comments so we know of your experience and can make corrections. I apologize that your room was not up to expectations.
We do appreciate your business and hope you will visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manning
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Staff was pleasant & helpful. Breakfast was good. Room was not cleaned well and the shower was badly in need of repair; water damage on the plaster.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manning, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
I am sorry that your room was not properly cleaned and that there was a problem with the shower. The manager has taken corrective action to eliminate these problems.
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Baymont in Manning
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

My family frequently travels to the area to visit family. We struggle to find a decent pet friendly hotel.Although the hotel is a bit dated the beds were comfortable and room was clean.Please up grade your roll away. The staff here was great especially Ms.Debbie at the front desk. My only critique would be the breakfast. I think it need a big more variety. This will now be our go to hotel when traveling.

Room Tip: Corner suite was the best very quiet little traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiffanyDeVaughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manning, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Thank you for your review of your visit to our hotel. Your comments are very important to our success, the manager knows of the items mentioned so he can make corrections.
We are pleased to be a pet friendly hotel, with a limited number of room available, so always make your reservations so we have your requested room ready on arrival.
We appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manning
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Manning
Howard Johnson Manning
#3 of 7 in Manning
276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Manning
Hampton Inn Manning
#1 of 7 in Manning
518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Manning
Quality Inn Manning
#5 of 7 in Manning
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Santee Inn
20.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Santee
Hampton Inn Santee
#1 of 13 in Santee
731 reviews
10.1 mi away
Days Inn Summerton
Days Inn Summerton
#1 of 2 in Summerton
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Manning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Manning

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Manning
Address: 2284 Raccoon Rd, I-95 Exit #119, Manning, SC 29102-6156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Manning
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Manning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Manning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Manning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Manning
Baymont Inn & Suites Manning Hotel Manning
Holiday Inn Manning

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing