We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Manning
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Manning
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I needed a room for one night and was willing to settle for a real inexpensive budget motel. None of them had good reviews. I saw this hotel had good reviews and took a chance. When I arrived I was greeted by a friendly staff. They had a special at the time so the price was just a little more than the others. It was so worth it. My room was super clean with modern furniture and a flat panel TV with cable. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was nothing elaborate, but it hot & great for a quick bite to eat.
I would definetly stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manning, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you for your review and for choosing the Baymont for your recent need for accommodations. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit again.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,233)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Manning
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

873 - 879 of 1,233 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Klaus B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manning, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We were very pleased with the helpfulness of the staff. Called the motel from the car while we were driving. Person who answered was very helpful with reserving 2 rooms on first floor (for us and elderly mother). When we arrived rooms were available and as promised, on the first floor with extremely convenient access. Even though close to I95, room was quiet and comfortable. We even received a phone call, a few hours after we arrived, from the front desk asking if the room was comfortable and if we needed anything!
Another plus was that the pillowcases had embroidery on the edge, that identified the pillow as "firm" or "soft". Bed was comfortable. What exceeded my expectations was full breakfast; fluffy scrambled eggs, variety of breads, cereals, bananas, coffee, tea, juice etc. Dining area was bright and very comfortable.
Rooms could use refreshing on paint etc but absolutely receives a "thumbs up" from our family.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manning, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

I am so glad that we could accommodate your needs for easy access rooms and that you enjoyed your stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites in Manning.
We appreciate your review and look forward to having you visit again.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manning, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This motel fit all of our wants for an overnight stay! Reasonable price(got cheaper rate than hotels.com by calling motel directly), convenient to Interstate, friendly staff, clean rooms, comfy beds, and delicious breakfast. They also have a pool, but we didn't use it. I will write this one down in the book!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLH7426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manning, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

We appreciate your review so others know of your experience. I am so glad that we met your needs and exceeded your expectations.
We appreciate your business and look forward to having you visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manning, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stopped here on our way to FL. It was old but the beds where clean and comfortable so we decided to stop again on our way home. That was a mistake. The second room we got was a disaster. First, we arrived just after midnight. They give us a room on the opposite end of the hotel. We get there and the door is open. I wanted to go back to the office but at that point we had already gotten our 3 year old daughter and our dog out of the car. Because of the distance we would have had to strap them back in and drive. My husband didn't want to go alone because there was a man on the balcony above us screaming profanity at the people in a room. My husband decides to go make sure the room is clear of anyone dangerous. It is so we go in. The lights in the bathroom and over the vanity didn't work. I called the desk and told her the lights didn't work and the door was open. She ask why we didn't call about the door being open. Ummm...I am doing that now. Then she tells me that we have to unplug the hair dryer and reset the outlet to get the lights to work. What she didn't tell me was that someone had to stand outside the bathroom door and keep resetting it or the person using the bathroom would be in the dark. This makes me think there is an electrical problem and very unsafe. When we told the front desk at check out of our problems the cleaning lady tried to blame the people before us for leaving the door open. If the last people there left the door open that must mean the room was never cleaned. Sorry not really a good lie. The front desk gave us a whole $10 back as compensation for the lights not working and the potential safety hazard with the door open. $10 doesn't cut it. Stay somewhere else. This place isn't worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manning, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

I sincerely apologize for the problems you experienced at the Baymont in Manning and for the inconvenience to you. This is not typical of our facility, you are right the door should not be open and all light should work without any reset from the guest. The items that you mentioned has been reviewed by the owner and corrects and repairs will be made immediately.
Your review is very important to us since it gives your opinion of our facility and our services so we can make repairs and improvements.
Again, I am so sorry that you were not happy with your stay, we will make changes so other guest do not have these problems.
Your business is appreciated,
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manning
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Manning
Howard Johnson Manning
#3 of 7 in Manning
289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Manning
Hampton Inn Manning
#1 of 7 in Manning
531 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Manning
Quality Inn Manning
#5 of 7 in Manning
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Sumter
Hampton Inn Sumter
#2 of 19 in Sumter
362 reviews
10.1 mi away
Days Inn Summerton
Days Inn Summerton
#1 of 2 in Summerton
181 reviews
20.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Santee
Hampton Inn Santee
#1 of 13 in Santee
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Manning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Manning

Address: 2284 Raccoon Rd, I-95 Exit #119, Manning, SC 29102-6156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Manning
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Manning
Price Range: $78 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Manning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Manning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Manning
Baymont Inn & Suites Manning Hotel Manning
Holiday Inn Manning

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing