We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Manning
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Manning
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The hotel was clean, the room was very good, with comfortable bed and the a/c worked well and wasn't noisy. The people at the front desk were very pleasant and offered to help in any way that was needed. I would stay here again without
a second thought~

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashok p, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manning, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Good morning,
Thank you for taking the time to complete guest survey. Please know that your feedback is
extremely valuable. We hope to be of service to you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    397
    164
    101
    78
See reviews for
553
317
103
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The woman at the desk was very nice and was the same person who was there last year. She is very good.
The towels were clean and full and there were enough of them. I liked the two sheets and no comforter. The pillows, however, were really beat up and limp. Ironically they had cases on them that said "firm".
The internet came right up every time.
Not your fault, but there are no real restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashok p, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manning, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete guest survey. Please know that your feedback is
extremely valuable. We hope to be of service to you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
123 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed at this motel for one night on my way back to Florida. Overall, room was clean enough where I didn't feel my health was at risk. The hot breakfast was very good, one of my favorite amenities this hotel had. Only negatives I had were:
1. I had booked a standard King room an hour prior to arriving via phone. Once I arrived, the front desk clerk informed me the only room with a king bed was a handicap accessible room. Tired, I had accepted the room, although I would've preferred a non handicap accessible room so someone who needs a handicap accessible room could have it even if it meant getting a smaller bed.
2. Some debris left on the floor from a previous guest(s).

Overall, I can't complain as I had booked this place without looking at reviews of the hotel and surrounding area. From my impressions of this hotel and surrounding area, you would be fine staying in Manning if you're on a budget as most hotels here seemed to be low end budget motels. If you have the money however, I'd recommend staying 40 miles north in Florence (where I was when I booked this hotel) where there seemed to be more choices in hotels that appear to be higher rated than in Manning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CenFLGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashok p, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manning, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete guest survey. Please know that your feedback is
extremely valuable. We hope to be of service to you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The bed was way too soft. This continuous hounding me for a survey makes me not want to stay at your hotel chain!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Russell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manning
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Manning
Hampton Inn Manning
#1 of 7 in Manning
501 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Manning
Howard Johnson Manning
#3 of 7 in Manning
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Manning
Quality Inn Manning
#4 of 7 in Manning
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Santee Inn
20.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Santee
Hampton Inn Santee
#1 of 13 in Santee
699 reviews
10.1 mi away
Days Inn Summerton
Days Inn Summerton
#1 of 2 in Summerton
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Manning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Manning

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Manning
Address: 2284 Raccoon Rd, I-95 Exit #119, Manning, SC 29102-6156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Manning
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Manning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Manning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Manning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Manning Hotel Manning
Baymont Inn And Suites Manning
Holiday Inn Manning

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing