We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEDBUGS,BEDBUGS,BEDBUGS” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lugoff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BEDBUGS,BEDBUGS,BEDBUGS”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Stayed One Nite At Motel And Received 25-30 BUG BITES On My Legs.General Mgr states that after receiving my complaint from Choice Hotels customer service,all furniture and beddings were removed from room and no bugs were found. And, nothing more was going to be said from him on this issue.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank legbites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    9
    3
    6
See reviews for
10
5
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dunnellon, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

Recently stayed a night at this hetel. Was treated great!! We were an hour earlier than check in, they let us check in early, no problem. We were traveling to purchase a home, they let us fax a 9 page purchase contract, no cost. We had to stay later than our check out time, no problem leaving our car in their parking lot until after our propety meeting. They were so accommodating!! Room was great! What a value!!!!

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask if you need something. Suites are large and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

Easy location for visiting Camden. Great room rate, clean & well set out for what you are paying. Don't expect too much, but for $50 very nice & comfortable overnight stay.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C3travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapin, SC
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2011

Stayed here with my 2 daughters for a horse show. The room was clean, although a little outdated. Sheets and towels were clean, as was the bathroom. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank horsemom29036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens, ga
Level Contributor
79 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2010

When traveling on a budget, I don't expect a lot in a hotel room that is less than $50. I expect some noise, stains on the carpet, and mildew stains in the bathroom. But I do expect a clean bed, decent towels, and a reasonably comfortable room. This motel has it. Yes, it is worn in many places, but it is in a really convenient location to I-20, right next to a gas station & waffle house. So everything you need for a quick pull-off the interstate to rest and recharge is there. Do I want to spend a relaxing weekend here? No, of course not. But for what it's purpose is, it delivers surprisingly well.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank accbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley WV
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2010

The hotel was in a safe, quiet area & right off the interstate. The staff was friendly & helpful, the bed was clean & comfortable but the carpet was stained, dirty & wet in spots. The whole room, in general, smelled weird upon our arrival. The water was hot but the pressure was low. The breakfast was whimpy (stale cereal, decent bagels, banana-nut muffins, coffee, milk & orange juice was all they offered). An ok place to stay one night.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moonberry6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
231 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2009

Stayed here overnight while working in the area. The staff was very freindly . The room was clean with hair dryer and coffee pot. The linens were not worn out.. They did have free WiFi which had a good signal even to the far end of the hotel where my room was. Over all it was a good stay. The price was just over 60 bucks a night. and they did have a light breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank highmiles61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lugoff
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Camden
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Camden
10.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbia Fort Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia I-20 / Clemson Road
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express I-20 at Clemson Road
16.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 529 Highway 601 South, Lugoff, SC 29078-9347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Lugoff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lugoff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lugoff Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Lugoff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing