We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“loved it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chattooga Ridge Canopy Tours

Chattooga Ridge Canopy Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy a soaring and gliding experience naturally fueled by a gradual elevation change in Upstate South Carolina. It takes limited energy to participate and is not designed to scare with big drops as much as excite with smooth gliding treetop views. Learn about the flora and fauna of the region as well as the Historic Long Creek Academy and the history of the region in this 3 hour adventure! New for 2013 is our 1100' Bell Tower Express and 400' final zip. 12 ziplines and 7 sky bridges in all! Must be 10 years old and at least 70 pounds, but less than 251 pounds. Youth rates.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
“loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

It was the momento life time :) :) I have always wanted to go places like such , best rafting experience, thanks to the team and staffs,

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank chrisx420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ball Ground, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

My husband and I had zipped before, but this was the first time taking our teenagers. We all had a great time! Niq and Charlie helped us have a great time while keeping us safe from the approaching storm. Can't wait to go back and will include the rafting too!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aurelia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellenton, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun for everyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Despite doing the whitewater rafting early am and the water been cold, the whole "male" family had lots of fun - 2 big guys and 2 kids went down the river and came back with a great (but expensive) picture of them.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 43andcounting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida, USA
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Our family did rafting on the Chattooga and canopy zip-lining with these guys. A lot of fun and very professional. Special thanks to team members Forrest, Amy and Niq for a great time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inman, South Carolina
1 review
“Had a great time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Waited alot of years (70) to give this a try and my only regret is that I didn't get around to it sooner. My tour guides , Amy and Niq, made sure it was a super experience--I'd definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a fun afternoon doing something a little different.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chattooga Ridge Canopy Tours also viewed

 

Been to Chattooga Ridge Canopy Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing