We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Those who know, stop and eat”
Review of Lowcountry Produce

Lowcountry Produce
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Lobeco
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Fripp Island, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Those who know, stop and eat”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Just plain good food. Check their website for online item and direction. We just finished lunch. A four inch thick club sandwich with chips and potato salad. One sandwich, two people and the dog. More than we could eat.
Specialties include Homemade pimento cheese, chicken salad, tuna, fried chicken special today plus most every kind of pie and breads you could want. Jams and jellies, soups and cookies. Fresh produce greets you as you enter.
Eat in or take it with you.
You won't be disappointed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    5
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, MA
Level 6 Contributor
533 reviews
346 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
“Roadside Farm Stand with Great Breakfast”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

On our way from Beaufort to Charleston we stopped at Lowcountry Produce in Lobeco. The dining room is simple befitting its location. My wife had the low country breakfast with eggs, sausage, and potatoes, served with a wonderful biscuit and lowcountry's home made blackberry preserves. I had a biscuit with sausage gravy. Great for my taste buds but not my arteries. The service was friendly with the usual southern hospitality.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikeb1Falmouth_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, New York
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Homemade”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Everything is homemade. Owners are wonderful. Great place for anything you want to eat. Burgers are awesome! Potato salad is awesome! Haven't hadanything I didn't like!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank ELISABETH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummo”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Alway great! It seems like they pick every day! Great variety and wonderful staff, good prices not much else to say.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Lure, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“You've Got to Try the Tomato Pie”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Ok, Lobeco might be a bit out of your way unless you live nearby or are on your way to Charleston via Hwy 21 aka Trask Parkway but it's definitely worth a stop. A good friend and I plan our trips to Charleston around a stop at Lowcountry Produce (we bring a cooler) as well as sometimes just making the trip to buy the blue cheese and tomato pie. You can usually find Clemson Blue Cheese as well as their famous tomato pies but if you want to be sure they have one or both, especially around holidays, call ahead and reserve you pie and cheese. They also make a rich, dark chocolate pie that is beyond description. Lowcountry Produce also serves a good, basic breakfast as well as lunch. The hamburgers are especially creative. This is not a fancy restaurant. It is family owned and operated and sometimes you have to wait a few minutes. The prices are reasonable. the food is good, and you are supporting a local small business plus getting real value for your money.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lowcountry Produce also viewed

Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina
 
Beaufort, Coastal South Carolina

Been to Lowcountry Produce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing