We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always excellent and innovative”

The Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
The Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 71 Restaurants in Little River
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Route 17N
Description: The Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro. Our award wining restaurant is Chef owned & operated. Chef Eric Masson welcomes you to enjoy his unique Low Country French cuisine. Located in a 1910 historic Victorian house, The Brentwood features five elegant private dining rooms with two bars, five fireplaces and an impressive wine collection. This beautiful property is an ideal setting for all your small and large catering needs and can host casual or upscale wedding ceremony & reception. Open for dinner year round Monday to Saturday at 4:00 pm. Log on to our web site to learn about our happy hour, cooking class, Chef tasting dinner, wine club and special menus for all major holidays. Reservations are recommended.
Hilton Head Island, SC, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always excellent and innovative”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We've eaten at The Brentwood many times with friends and family. In every case, there was nothing left on any plate and for most meals the comment is "The best XXX I've ever had." This applies to at least the escargot, the lobster risotto, and the Osso Buco. The shrimp and grits are like none you've ever had before. There is constantly something new in the specials. Last week, was Elk Wellington. it was perfect.

The service is excellent and they are always helpful and willing to please. Much better than anything else we've tried in the MB area and it would be outstanding in any city.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SkinnyWater2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric M, Owner at The Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We would be absolutely over the moon if all of our guests walked away as happy as you — thanks for the glowing words! You can be sure that we'll always strive to offer you an even more amazing experience each time you visit. Looking forward to the next!

Sante',
Chef Eric and Kimberlee Masson, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    445
    70
    28
    19
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great find at the beach.”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed the duck immensely. Each course was paired with a wine which was also enjoyable. Dessert is a must. Tables and chairs are a little cramped. Overall a great evening.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jlogan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric M, Owner at The Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Great call on saving room for dessert! It's not always easy, especially when there's duck to enjoy. We hope that you didn't find the tables to be too crowded, though. We're more than happy to re-seat you when possible, so just let us know next time. Thanks for getting in touch!

Sante',
Chef Eric and Kimberlee Masson, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Pines, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I must admit that I am a bit of a food snob (to some people) and have worried that there may not be any good restaurants in the Little River area. We recently decided to try Brentwood. We arrived for happy hour upstairs & sat at the bar. Mike, the bartender was very attentive and super friendly, not to mention that he makes a good Cosmo. The appetizers that we gobbled down were wonderful...just made a meal of them. We will definitely be back soon as we recently bought a home in Little River and plan to bring friends & family to this wonderful place! It's so exciting to find yummy food!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric M, Owner at The Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
First of all, welcome to Little River, Kathy! We're proud to bring French Cuisine to the area, and we're glad that you had the chance to check out our Happy Hour. It's really a great way to try a sampling from our menu and get to know the restaurant a bit. We'd love to invite you and your friends back for another Happy Hour or dinner sometime soon!

Sante',
Chef Eric and Kimberlee Masson, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Do not miss out on this dining experience!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We visited The Brentwood with a large party and they graciously reserved us a private dining room. I have to say this was the best dining experience I have ever had. We arrived at Happy Hour and tried a variety of appetizers and they were all outstanding. My personal favorites were the Escargot and Lobster Risotto but others enjoyed the She Crab soup as well. The Elk Wellington was superb and the dinner special of Tenderloin and Lobster was beautifully prepared. We ended the evening with a Crême Brulée au Grand-Marnier that was amazing. The staff here was very attentive and made our evening with his humor and charm!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank graciousang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric M, Owner at The Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We're flattered that you consider dinner with us to be the best you've ever had! It's fantastic that you had the chance to sample many of our appetizers thanks to our Happy Hour menu. There's so much to choose from! Of course, we're thrilled that everything was delicious from start to finish. We hope that the rest of your vacation was relaxing, and we look forward to inviting you back one day!

Sante',
Chef Eric and Kimberlee Masson, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“French cuisine at its best!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Between the splendid special entre' of the day, elk wellington, and my "Menu Paris" the dinner (scallops, flounder and flourless chocolate dessert) with my special guest was spectacular. Coming from the NYC area and many years in Charlotte enjoying fine dining, Brentwood Restaurant enjoys a top-notch reputation. You won't be disappointed with the food, so bon appe'tit !

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vivtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric M, Owner at The Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Hearing this glowing feedback is more rewarding than you know. We're proud that you think so highly of our menu, and we're glad that you enjoyed your dinner. Thank you for the great recommendation — we look forward to inviting you back.

Sante',
Chef Eric and Kimberlee Masson, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Calabash, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to The Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing