We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“South of France.”

The Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
The Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 71 Restaurants in Little River
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Route 17N
Description: The Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro. Our award wining restaurant is Chef owned & operated. Chef Eric Masson welcomes you to enjoy his unique Low Country French cuisine. Located in a 1910 historic Victorian house, The Brentwood features five elegant private dining rooms with two bars, five fireplaces and an impressive wine collection. This beautiful property is an ideal setting for all your small and large catering needs and can host casual or upscale wedding ceremony & reception. Open for dinner year round Monday to Saturday at 4:00 pm. Log on to our web site to learn about our happy hour, cooking class, Chef tasting dinner, wine club and special menus for all major holidays. Reservations are recommended.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“South of France.”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

The chef, Eric Masson, not only is a magnificent chef but is quite the conversationalist. Originally from the region near Turnon. The meal was marvelous. I certainly recommend the Duo D' Cannard a l'orange.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    445
    69
    28
    19
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
90 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“TOP LEVEL”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We had the 4 course fixed price menu, and it was just fantastic from the beginning to the coffee! The restaurant is nice and beautiful, with it's several rooms on two stories and it's bar. The food was absolutely top level. I had Chef Eric's home made Duck Confit, and it was my best ever!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank POINSETTIA007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little River, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bon Appetite”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Unbelievable French food at the north end of the beach. Great old house with wonderful dining areas throughout the 2 story home. They offer a 4 course menu and a 7 course tasting menu along with a large menu at very reasonable prices. A very nice unexpected find for a beach town.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Millpond2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Manager”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The Brentwood Restaurant and Wine Bistro was fantastic!! The food was wonderful! The service was amazing!! The atmosphere was nice. The manger Paul was very kind and humorous!! I will dine there again upon my next visit to the area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 93Patrick93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
“excellant dining experience”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Our dining experience was Amazing!! We had the privelage to have one of the finest servers that you could possibly ask for. I found out that Paul Graham was the manager of this unique restraunt. I was impressed how he waited on us personally while also managing the many duties of being a manager. He made our dining experience a delight! His knowledge of fine wines allowed us to enjoy an Amazing bottle of Moon Mountain to compliment our dinners. His outgoing personality was absolutely contagious. I am so thankful we happened upon this restaurant. I would recommend it highly to anyone. Please also be sure to ask for Paul to be your server, you'll have wonderful night!!! We will definately be returning often. Notonly because the food was great but because our service was excellent!!!!!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro also viewed

 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Calabash, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to The Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing