We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must be good, the locals eat here”

Mama Jean's Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 71 Restaurants in Little River
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Serving Home Cooking Like Yo Mama's for over 20 Years. Serves Breakfast and Lunch 7 Days a week. Breakfast Buffet available on Weekends and Breakfast is served from the menu until closing. Best Home Cooked Lunch on the Beach.
Franklinton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Must be good, the locals eat here”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Have driven past this place many times, so we decided to stop for breakfast. Friendly greeting. Food arrived quickly and hot. Some of the creamiest grits I've ever eaten. Great value for the quality of food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ncgolfer48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    54
    27
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mama watching you”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I ate lunch here and order the buff it was good and priced fare the only part i didn't like was the buff line server she wouldn't let you server your self she placed all the fixing on your dish, I felt like she was standing guard limiting you. service was ok all you can eat but you have to get pass the guard dog

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, NC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Breakfast...and more breakfast.”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I've had the weekend breakfast buffet at Mama Jean's once on almost every beach trip for the last 6-8 years. It's a cardiologist's nightmare... bacon, eggs, ham, country ham, patty sausage, sausage gravy, link sausage, corned beef hash, grits, cheese grits, biscuits, toast, waffles, pancakes, butter, syrup...all you can eat. Oh, yeah... there's some fruit and cereal but not many people eat it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank furniturepro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great buffet on Sat/Sunday”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Breakfast buffet has lots of options and reasonably priced. Only downside is they take up the buffet at 10:30. Which is really late but it would be nice if they kept it till 11. oh well you are at the beach. get there mid early and get a good breakfast.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caroline a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
148 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great breakfast buffet on Saturdays & Sundays!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Good home cooking - good breakfast and lunch buffet on Saturdays and Sundays. One of our favorite places to go after church on Sunday.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank diamondgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama Jean's Restaurant also viewed

 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Mama Jean's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing