We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pizza but atmosphere lacks a lot..” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little River House of Pizza

Little River House of Pizza
Ranked #16 of 69 Restaurants in Little River
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nc
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good pizza but atmosphere lacks a lot..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stopped in for pizza and the food was pretty good but there is not much good to say about the atmosphere.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank nc_sunny_bluesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    18
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, South Carolina
Level Contributor
99 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Your usual good pizza restaurant serving the typical fare. I always say an authentic pizza restaurant serves anchovies and that they did.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank joefirm01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Value + Gyros”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Another regular stop for us on vacation. Good gyros, Greek salad, fries. You will get filled up for a great price. The gyro is savory. We always do take-out; the ambience isn't anything special but that's fine; the food is very good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MadelynGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Don't be put off by gas station - this place is good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

We have been going to Sunset Beach for years, and Little River House of Pizza is by far the best pizza I've had at the beach. The crust - and I almost never say it - has the same blend of delicate airiness and crunch as that of my favorite pizza, DiCarlos in Wheeling, West Virginia. But don't go just for the pizza. My husband raved over the lasagna and my MIL and son loved the pasta. I had a greek salad that went above and beyond expectations, with homemade dressing, plenty of feta, and grape leaves. Also, consider an appetizer of fried feta. It is just as it sounds but a step above the mozzarella sticks typical of casual Italian joints, particularly, if you dust it with lemon. I didn't try the desserts, but if they are as authentic as the grape leaves and feta, they are probably worth the calories.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Taraehd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little River House of Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Little River House of Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing