We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy With a View !”
Review of Fibbers On the Water - CLOSED

Fibbers On the Water
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Google Fibbers on the Water
davidson nc
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy With a View !”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Took my two grand daughters here for a girl's night out. We sat outside on the waterway and watched the sun go down. The children's choices were perfect, and generous. Oldest girl(10) had the burger, and the youngest (7) the grilled cheese. My daughter had the drink of the day, and Maryland Crab Cakes and I had the Seafood Pie and a very generous pour of house red wine. The adult dinners were the really good. Much better than the usual Myrtle Beach average food. Our server was brand new, but worked very hard to please us. I would definitely go back the next time we are at the beach. Oh, parking was simple with an overflow lot and a golf cart to take us to the restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nc_growth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    28
    18
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kannapolis, North Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Fish and Chips!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My new favorite restaurant in the Myrtle Beach area! Excellent food, friendly, prompt service and and inviting atmosphere!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Booboo616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Really neat”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We are very happy we tried Fibber's. Have been afraid was a tourist trap run of the mill fried food joint and kept putting it off.
Locaction on the waterway afforded a great view. Ambiance very pleasant. Our server was pleasant, knowledgeable and efficient. Appropriately attentive. Our food was great. The sweet potato fries were best I have ever eaten- crispy on the outside; creamy on the inside.

Will be back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Foggy666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Quiant - more than meets the eye”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

What a quiant little restaurant overlooking the waterway. Food and service are excellent. Recommended the Grouper, esp stuffed with crabmeat, the pan seared Grouper, scallops and shrimp, and tuna. Scallops are amazing! Very pleasant experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunbless1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Surprisingly great food and service”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This was our first foray into Little River and must admit that the whole area looks a bit run down. I was warned in advance that the restaurants there were "holes in the wall" but the food was great. There are about 6 or so restaurants all clumped together over looking the waterway so we took a little walk and read all the menus. Fibbers stood out for several reasons,,,,they had a diverse menu offering and seafood that was prepared grilled, sautéed, and fried .. NOT just fried. I was taken back to a much older comfortable time and the food was fabulous. This place is the real deal and the service is equal to the food quality. We will definately be back here. Loved it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OneToughCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fibbers On the Water also viewed

 
Little River, SC
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing