We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shabby chic”

Key West Crazy Waterfront Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #18 of 71 Restaurants in Little River
Price range: $3 - $22
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Waterfront, Seafood Restaurant. Voted the best seafood on the waterfront. Fun, Casual, laid-back atmosphere that is kid-friendly. The food is 5-star but is reasonably-priced. Live music Friday, Saturday, and Tuesday nights. Sunday Breakfast/Brunch with a "Build-your-own Bloody Mary Bar". Once you've visited the restaurant... you'll always come back!
Level Contributor
138 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Shabby chic”
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful view. Atmosphere very casual and relaxing. Wait staff very kind . Good was well prepared and fresh. Nice laid back lunch date.?

Helpful?
1 Thank RichardsGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    58
    22
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NY
2 reviews
“Consistently good!”
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Consistence, consistence, consistence....are the keys to success.
By offering consistently good food, service, and value, this restaurant has quickly become our favorite dining destination of choice in Myrtle Beach. Each of our trips to Key West Crazy have been Consistently great!!! Love it!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JnLMassiello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Love it here!!”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We came down to visit friends for the holidays, I had never been here. But I loved it! The atmosphere was great, the food & drinks were great ( I had Wow-Wow Shrimp & Bacon wrapped Scallops, with a Margarita ) & they had good music! The view was GORGEOUS. I felt very welcomed by the staff, & I will definitely be back!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archers Lodge, NC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Water Front ( Watering Hole )”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Hi we had lunch here 11/20/13 service was ok & the food was ok ! The drinks were excellent & the view is interesting . ( on a waterway) The location & area is run down & tired. The whole area needs a face lift. At best this is a bar atmosphere serving bar food. Thx

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank KingofGlory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good lunch”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We were in the area, and had planned to go to a different restaurant but it was closed. Oh my, we were so glad we ended up here. Today was Taco Tuesday, and they offered a wonderful choice of all you can eat tacos -- shrimp, seafood or chicken. I had the shrimp first and the chicken for seconds. Shrimp was definitely better, chicken was still good. Cuban sandwich was perfect. Afternoon drink specials were a good deal, margarita or rum runner. We very much enjoyed a quiet afternoon on the deck, (heated and partially closed in with plastic for the seasonal weather), watching the fishing and sailing boats returning down the inter coastal. Gayle was a wonderful server, made us feel quite welcome. We will return!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 177shirleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Key West Crazy Waterfront Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Calabash, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Key West Crazy Waterfront Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing