We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and music” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Key West Crazy Waterfront Restaurant & Bar

Key West Crazy Waterfront Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #18 of 69 Restaurants in Little River
Price range: $3 - $22
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Waterfront, Seafood Restaurant. Voted the best seafood on the waterfront. Fun, Casual, laid-back atmosphere that is kid-friendly. The food is 5-star but is reasonably-priced. Live music Friday, Saturday, and Tuesday nights. Sunday Breakfast/Brunch with a "Build-your-own Bloody Mary Bar". Once you've visited the restaurant... you'll always come back!
Mcgregor
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and music”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Went with friends on a cold night. Food and service were great. The Thursday night blues music is a nice change of pace from your everyday beach music. Waitress was excellent and our favorite bartender Angie behind the bar provided great margaritas. Make sure you hear singer " Flash Calabash" do his thing. Fun nights and friendship to be had.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    58
    21
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very slow service and poor food quality”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

My family and I went to Key West Crazy because our favorite restaurant "Fibbers" was closed for 2 weeks. The service was very slow and food quality was at best poor. Fried oysters were not cooked well and were "slimy". One meal was forgotten so it had to be made after the other meals arrived. Bacon wrapped scallops which were recommended by the waitress were not cooked and some were not edible. Fish and chips were ok but nothing great. This was a birthday celebration dinner and we left without ordering dessert

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CindyM7432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food, fun atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Went to key west crazy with family. We had grouper, wow wow shrimp, cran cake and fish. Absolutely everything was cooked perfectly. Be prepared to experience THE BEST HUSHPUPPIES at the Beach. The owners sister sat and talked with us almost the entire meal! What a delight! Then another guest came up and entertained us for a bit. Since its January, we had the whole front deck to ourselves, which allowed us to dance and sing freely to the evening entertainment Marlisa. Then, the sister came out and danced with us too!! Great fun for all of us, we didnt want to leave! Can't wait to come back during summer vacation!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank djlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome Crab Cakes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We went to this resturant New Year Eve for lunch and I had to best crab cakes I've ever eaten. The atmosphere is fun and it's on the waterfront. We almost went back that night to bring in the New Year but were too tired. Others in my group of 8 also enjoyed their food tremedously! Great service and great food!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 282baytree10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

My husband and I had lunch here during the Shrimp festival. Like other reviewers, the server did not have a clue about waiting on tables. We sat there for 10 minutes when she approached us to say that she was busy and would be back in a few minutes. The view is beautiful and we understood. When she finally came back to take our drink order, we ordered cold beers and she asked us if we wanted cold mugs - we said yes. When she returned with the beers- she brought styrofoam cups and stated that we couldn't have glass outside on the patio - seemed strange as the beers were in glass bottles. She took our order - fried clams and peel and eat shrimp - my husband asked for the shrimp to be cold and she told him it was impossible. He then asked her to put them on ice. She said ok and returned a minute later to suggest a shrimp cocktail vs. peel and eat shrimp. She brought another table's food order to our table and when we told her it wasn't our food - she insisted it was - although we told her we didn't order coconut shrimp. When she finally realized it was another table's order, she told us that she had been at work since 7 am and she was tired and needed a break. (It was 3 pm). Our food arrived and the fried clams were a dark brown and tasted like old oil had been used to cook it - they were hot clams on a bed of ice cold lettuce. Terrible combination and presentation. The cocktail sauce + tartar sauce on the table were not good - cocktail sauce very watery and when my husband pointed this out - the waitress said that they'd been out on the table all day and she would bring fresh sauces. She did but they were the same exact way. All in all, this place has potential with the location but go for a cold beer and don't order any food. The food was terrible and the energy it took to make the food edible was not worth it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Key West Crazy Waterfront Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Little River, SC
 

Been to Key West Crazy Waterfront Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing