We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience and wonderful people!”
Review of Wampee Stables

Wampee Stables
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: 4 Miles from Main st North Myrtle Beach and 2 miles from hwy. 31 Robert Edge Parkway exit. Just a gallop away! Come out and ride with us today!Reservations required. Riding daily.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great experience and wonderful people!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I went with 4 friends on our spring break trip and we went on a sunset ride through the country. The people at the stables were extremely helpful and nice, and the ride was overall very fun with a great view. While it may have been a bit pricey ($60/person) we would definitely go there again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Meow546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wampeeguy, Owner at Wampee Stables, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for riding with us! A great riding day. .We appreciate your comments.
Happy trails.
Wampee Stables
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    2
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Uxbridge, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Looking to relax, enjoy scenery, laugh a lot...this is it!”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

My husband and I went to the stable last year during our April vacation (we are teachers!) We were unable to book the earlier ride because it was full so we took the afternoon ride. Am I glad we did. The other party that was also booked at our time couldn't make it so we had a tour/ride all by ourselves! With our guides, Warner and Annick, it was absolutely the highlight of our vacation. They were very friendly, very funny and very knowledgeable about anything to do with horses and the farm. They absolutely made the ride what it was. The ride was very easy, the horses were very friendly, gentle, and knew exactly where and what they were doing! For very amateur riders like us, there was nothing that they could have done to make the ride any better! I was afraid that my legs would not hold me after the ride but there was no need to worry. Mounting and dismounting was made very easy. When you go say hi to Warner and Annick for us(they would be the ones prettier than the landscape) ...we would be the sarcastic teachers from up north!!!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank clc8048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wampeeguy, Owner at Wampee Stables, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments! We are glad you enjoyed your ride. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to the area. The guides loved your comments!
Wampee Stables
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson,SC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“recomend to all”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

What a wonderful experience we had visiting and riding the horses. The people were amazingly friendly and we will definately be coming back in the near future. The horses were amazing and the dogs that came along for the trail ride had a blast and so did we. Thank you Wampee Stables for a great time :) Sheri & Dave

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Sheri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wampeeguy, Owner at Wampee Stables, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments! We are glad you had a great ride.
Nice day to ride. We enjoyed having you at our stables.
Happy trails!
Wampee Stables
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longs, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best place ever ! :D”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

THE BEST place to ride ! it's the best place to take your family ! (: It was a very clean place to go , the people were very polite, and the horses were great to ride. I really enjoined the scenery , as well as riding. it is a very great place with lots of friendly people and horses. (:

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Paytonn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wampeeguy, Owner at Wampee Stables, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments! We enjoyed having you at our stables and hope to see you again soon!
Happy trails
Wampee Stables
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent birthday ride”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We booked a trail ride at Wampee for our daughter's 11th birthday. It was a wonderful experience all around. Our guide (Warner) was wonderful with the girls and the horses. All of the staff were courteous, professional, and pleasant. Each one went out of their way to be welcoming and helpful. They made sure that everyone on the ride was informed, comfortable, and safe. The trail ride itself was beautiful and everything we had hoped it would be. Many thanks to all at Wampee!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank MelissaM496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wampeeguy, Owner at Wampee Stables, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We are glad it was a great birthday! We enjoyed the day and hope to see you again soon!
Happy trails
Wampee Stables
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wampee Stables also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Wampee Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing