We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent birthday ride”
Review of Wampee Stables

Wampee Stables
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: 4 Miles from Main st North Myrtle Beach and 2 miles from hwy. 31 Robert Edge Parkway exit. Just a gallop away! Come out and ride with us today!Reservations required. Riding daily.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We booked a trail ride at Wampee for our daughter's 11th birthday. It was a wonderful experience all around. Our guide (Warner) was wonderful with the girls and the horses. All of the staff were courteous, professional, and pleasant. Each one went out of their way to be welcoming and helpful. They made sure that everyone on the ride was informed, comfortable, and safe. The trail ride itself was beautiful and everything we had hoped it would be. Many thanks to all at Wampee!

5  Thank MelissaM496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wampeeguy, Owner at Wampee Stables, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

We are glad it was a great birthday! We enjoyed the day and hope to see you again soon!
Happy trails
Wampee Stables

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 279 of 336 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012

I highly recommend Wampee Stables to anyone who is going to be in the Myrtle Beach area. Everyone was very friendly, and we had a great time. I felt very safe, but able to have fun at the same time. We hope to go back when we are in the area again.

6  Thank Robbi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wampeeguy, Owner at Wampee Stables, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for your comments! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again on your next visit to Myrtle Beach!
Happy trails
Wampee Stables

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My 5 year old daughter went for her first lesson and had an incredible experience! As a mother watching everything I have to say I was extremely impressed. They were so attentive, showed her everything. Explained everything they were doing and why. Safety came first and I have to tell you it was reassuring as a parent! The stables and tack were immaculate! We went back to take a trail ride together the next day which was wonderful considering I was NOT getting on a horse. I felt extremely comfortable and was impressed with the time they took individually with the group in the ring before we went out on the trail. They continually made sure everyone was ok throughout the entire ride! Can't wait to go back! Thank you Richard, Annick and Warner for making a dre come true for my daughter and making me more confident on her choice to horseback ride!

6  Thank Pattysul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wampeeguy, Owner at Wampee Stables, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.
Happy trails.
Wampee Stables

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The best part of our trip to Myrtle Beach was visiting Wampee Stables and riding the horses. We felt as though we were treated like personal guests of the family. They welcomed us to play with the dogs, pet the horses, check out the barn and we even got to help brush the horses. The guides and Mr. Richard were very personable, made sure we were comfortable on our horses and gave us good riding tips before we went out on the trail. The trail was a beautiful trip through the pasture, woods and farm land. The horses are very well cared for and very well-behaved. The whole family loved our trip to Wampee and we will certainly be back.

2  Thank Alissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wampeeguy, Owner at Wampee Stables, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for your comments! We are glad you had a great ride. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.
Happy trails.
Wampee Stables

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

While on vacation we decided to do something we have never done before as a family so I arranged a horse back trail ride.Some of us had rode before but our 8 year old had never rode and was a little scared,but before we went on the trail the team at Wampee Stables had her riding by herself !We had the BEST time ever left with a memory we will never forget and will be talking about for years! We were very much pleased with all the staff and would highly recommend Wampee Stables to anyone!!

3  Thank Shannon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wampeeguy, Owner at Wampee Stables, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you for your comments! We are glad your daughter had a great ride.
What a wonderful riding day for everyone.See you on your next visit to Myrtle Beach!
Happy trails.
Wampee Stables

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wampee Stables also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Wampee Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing