We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We Love this Place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Snooky's

Snooky's
Ranked #9 of 69 Restaurants in Little River
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Serves outstanding low country American food and is on the ICW
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
133 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“We Love this Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

The menu is pretty adventurous with combinations that are unique like jerked shrimp or potato skins stuffed with crab meat. It overlooks the Intracoastal Waterway, but is not directly on it. You can see boats go by, however. It is in the Cricket Cove Marina and there are two slips to pull in if you are boating and want a bite to eat.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    112
    32
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great little place to go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

This is a very clean, comfortable and inviting local place to eat and drink! The food was great and the service was even better! We dined with a group of 7 and everyone was happy!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank RJT63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabash, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Dining Out with my Out of Town Friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were a party of 8 and had made reservations for a Saturday nite outing. When we got there the table had been set up and service was quite good. The restaurant is in a lovely setting and if you can get there before sunset. . . you will quickly understand how this restaurant has become a favorite. I ordered the Fried Green Tomatoes and they were amazing! My husband had the crab cakes and enjoyed them as well. We ordered a bottle of wine . . a Pinot Noir and that was a bit pricey at $40! But overall, the food is good, prices are within reason and the view is what it is all about. A local treasure. . .

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank born2travel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“First time at Snooky's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is a great, although hard to find little restaurant. Ordered the special de jour which was a steak, rainbow trout, potatoes and asparagus. Everything was great except the potatoes were undercooked and greasy and the white zin was nothing I would order again. The atmosphere was very friendly and the staff very personable. We will definitely return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joyce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longs, SC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best on the Strand.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great setting outdone only by the excellent food and attentive service. Have eaten at dozens of seafood restaurants on the Grand Strand, and Snooky's is at the top of my list.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snooky's also viewed

 

Been to Snooky's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing