We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If it's food and not ambiance you'll love it” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little River Deli

Little River Deli
Ranked #13 of 69 Restaurants in Little River
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Delicatassen
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“If it's food and not ambiance you'll love it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

been here several times and each time we were very satisfied. The breakfast is good and the lunch is good we haven't visited for the dinner yet but plan to do so as soon as we can.
my wife loved the BLT.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    15
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
174 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Just the BEST !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

I wish this 'deli' were open for dinner on other than just Friday nights !! The best Italian food south of New Jersey!!! Eggplant parm and shrimp in garlic pesto sauce...served with a small loaf of their own freshly baked bread ! And the breakfast sandwiches are to DIE for!! Bacon/egg/cheese on a Portugese roll is heaven. They also have par-baked bread for sale (comes in from NYC or NJ)...and do excellent catering, also. Very reasonably priced - and you will NOT leave hungry - whether it is for breakfast, lunch or Friday night Dinner!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beachbumbabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mover4u
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GREAT DELI!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

1st time here, up from Charleston on business...will be making more trips to the area...most def will be back, fast service and excellent food

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mover4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little River, South Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“best deli around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

Have eaten there many times nad food has always ben good. The burgers are not the half punders you get elseware, just the right size. Other sandwiches are just great. Love going there for lunch.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
165 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“How did I not know about this place before?!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

A friend from North Myrtle Beach brought me to this place, and it's less than 2 miles from my house! I have no idea how I've driven past it and never noticed it before. It's A TRAVESTY that I missed out on this before now. Stopped in for breakfast and ordered a sandwich that blew my mind. I can't even remember what it was called....I want to say Long Island or Long Beach? Bacon, eggs, cheese, hash browns all on a crusty roll. O. Em. Gee! Dynamite!

They also have Boar's Head meats and the chicken salad in the case looked so good I just wanted to stick my face in it! I will be back for that, but we were only here to grab "brunch" today. Three of us ate our fill for less than $10! Incredible. I felt like I was robbing them! Please stay open forever ~ you're a new staple of mine now!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Corey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little River Deli also viewed

 

Been to Little River Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing