We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place on Quick Notice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Little River
Certificate of Excellence
Hagerstown, Maryland
1 review
“Great Place on Quick Notice”
Reviewed July 5, 2010

I stayed in this hotel on quick notice in May when my air conditioner broke in my vacation home. The Holiday Inn was an excellent choice at 10:00 on a Thursday night without a reservation. I stayed in a room wiht 2-queen beds that looked great. The room was spectacular and well worth every penny spent. The only negative I could say is that the staff could be more professional and focused. The girl behind the counter was not focused on providing excellent service. I would definitely stay here again and can tell you that the rooms look very highend. I did not eat in the restaurant and left early the next morning. However this was better then what I expected. I would recommend others to check out this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bengreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    85
    26
    13
    13
See reviews for
88
79
20
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2010

I don't even know where to begin. My 'now' Husband and I arrived at the hotel around 3am on Saturday ( My husband works the 2nd shift). They put us on the 3rd floor in a Kings Suite. I was excited I'd have a view of the harbor. Yeahhh.. Negative. Once we got off the elevator we were blown away by the smell of past smokers. The room had cigarette burns all over the tub. There was no view of a harbor, but only a parking lot. Needless to say, we were tired and figured we would handle the concerns the next morning.
Went down to the front desk. Long story short. Spent over an 30 minutes trying to get us moved. I'm highly allergic to smoke to only find out then that the entire 3rd and 4th floor used to be smoking but now are non smoking. They have done no renovations to correct the horrific nastiness of smokers.
I had to get my parents and my inlaws moved from the 3rd floor to the 1st or 2nd before they all arrived. That was another task in it's self. So they were all put on the handicap hall. Awesome I tell you.
They moved now husband and myself to the room 201 on Saturday afternoon. The room's a/c didn't work, the room was for a handicap person so the bath tub was crazy full of metal rods so I barely had enough room to move in, there was no cold water. And best of all. The morning of my wedding I went to curl my hair. And the ONLY outlet in the bathroom next to the mirror was blown.
I got back home to find out the hotel pulled out another night's worth of money out of our bank account. So it took me 2 days after getting married to straighten that. It's been a nightmare.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atxngal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2010

This hotel met all of our expectations for a Holiday Inn. It was clean and comfortable and well maintained. Staff interaction was minimal but adequate. The hotel sits next to a yacht club on the harbor at Little River. It is not a far drive to the busier North Myrtle Beach area or even to Ocean Blvd. Little River is a more laid-back area. Restaurant was nothing major but the food was fine. There is a restaurant next door but we did not try it.

Overall, a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbrown9681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuart, fl
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2010

The hotel is located at the marina with a beautiful view. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was extra clean with a flat screen. Not only was the view great from the back, it was quiet. A 10 out of 10.

Lane Stewart

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinbama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mt. pleasant, sc
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2010

My young daughter and I stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites to attend a dance competition in Supply, NC (about 30 minutes away). Check in was efficient. We were given a room on the 4th floor, where I've read it is pet-friendly. If there were pets staying there, they were very well-behaved. We never heard or saw any evidence.

Rooms on this floor were non-smoking but the hallway REEKED of stale cigarette smoke. However, the room itself did not have any "off" aromas.

Our room was plenty spacious for the two of us, though we were just there for the beds. It would have been fine for a longer stay as well; however, if we were there with the rest of the family, space for clothing may have been at a premium.

The bathroom was pretty standard with a tub/shower combo, vanity and toilet. It all was nice and clean. My only issue was that conditioner was not part of the "toiletries" set. There was shampoo, soap and lotion. I asked at the desk for conditioner and after taking a look, the clerk said there wasn't any. Towels were big and thirsty.

As for the beds, the mattresses were firm and the pillows were squishy. Both of those suit me just fine. The sheets weren't top-notch - they seemed a bit pilled or something, as they weren't really very soft. But all in all, I was comfortable in the bed.

My daughter and I had breakfast both mornings at the hotel "bar and grill" restaurant. It seemed a little seedy, but the food was fine (I had the "best 4 value" breakfast of any-style eggs, bacon, potatoes and toast - not much to mess up there). The waitress (had the same one both days) was tremendously friendly and interested in my daughter's dance competition.

Our only REAL complaint with this hotel was that the walls and doors are pretty thin. Noise in the hall was clearly heard in our room. People walking down the hall at 3:30 am - speaking in normal, conversational tones (not the hotel's fault, but when one is walking through a hotel in the wee-hours, it should be common courtesy to speak in hushed tones...) - woke me and my daughter from our sleep. The next morning, we were awakened very early - before 6 - by someone knocking on a door down the hall. Soundproofing would be a big boost to this hotel.

I cannot comment on location as we didn't do anything in Myrtle Beach or Little River. It was a pretty short and easy drive, though, to Supply, NC where a dance competition is held every year. I would stay here for that purpose again.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mountpleasantmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2010

The parking was great, staff was friendly, room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank porcha162003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2010

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here! I booked my room through Priceline and was pleasantly surprised that the room looked exactly like the photos on Holiday Inn's website. Very fresh and modern colors and updated furniture, wonderful king size bed, flat screen tv, nice chair with foot rest, iron, ironing board, coffee maker, plenty of outlets for phone charger or other electronics, plenty of towels, nice bathroom...they even had energy saver light bulbs in the bathroom light fixtures! Really, it was just as described. The hotel has obviously been renovated recently.

I was greeted promptly by the friendly front desk staff, and I was checked in quickly. I had absolutely no problems with my reservation. Parking was convenient, and there was a door from the parking lot directly into the lobby by the elevator, so easy access with luggage or if coming in after 11:00 pm. I checked out the restaurant, but didn't stay to eat dinner, nor did I have breakfast here, but it was nice to know it was available if needed, and the menu prices were quite reasonable. Happy Hour prices posted said 1/2 price apps and $2.00 domestic beers, and the dining room had a nice view of the marina with a few tables outside (green plastic tables and chairs-nothing fancy). I'd definitely stay here again. It wasn't a bad drive down 17 to Myrtle Beach attractions either.

The only negative I can think of was the hotel is pet-friendly, which I didn't know, and someone had a little dog a couple of doors down from me. I heard the dog bark briefly a couple of times when I was coming back to my room in the evening, but not while in my room. I might ask if anyone has pets in a room near me next time I stay here, but again, no impact at all on my stay or sleep.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaGirl1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little River
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach -...
#9 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
5.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,436 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn at Harbour View
Sleep Inn at Harbour View
#2 of 4 in Little River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
11.5 mi away
Ocean Isle Inn
Ocean Isle Inn
#1 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
11.4 mi away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#3 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River

Property: Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River
Address: 722 Highway 17, Little River, SC 29566-9204 (Formerly Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Little River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Little River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
North Myrtle Beach Hotel, South Carolina... tucked away in the outskirts of Myrtle Beach, yet easily accessible to attractions, restaurants, theaters, entertainment, shopping, beaches and the area's best golfing, fishing and charter cruise lines. We are a short distance from several very popular golf courses in North Carolina and South Carolina. Come and enjoy southern hospitality at it's best in our award winning dining room overlooking the waterway, with amazing views of the harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express n. Myrtle Beach-Little River Hotel Little River
Holiday Inn Little River
Little River Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing