We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You have to check this one out! Nicest Holiday Inn Express in MB and NMB at very competitive rates!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Little River
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You have to check this one out! Nicest Holiday Inn Express in MB and NMB at very competitive rates!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Nicest Holiday Inn express on the coast! To give you some background I am a business traveler and travel around the area constantly. I've stayed at any and every HI hotel around here. This hotel and it's employee are incredible. And it's very obvious when checking in that the hotel is either recently renovated, or they just take great care of the hotel, or both. I can't get past the awesome tiles theybuse in the lobby and elevator area...so much that I inquired about them. Julia who was working the desk would call me by name and that made me feel very comfortable and at home. She was super and very friends. The rooms are very nice and clean. They too look new. The breakfast area is nice and big. The only issue I had was a mistake. I always figured it was just a tad too far away from "the beach". That was far from the truth. It's just a few minutes to NMB and MB. In fact I think it's in a prettier area here near that Coquina Harbor. If you have looked at this hotel but chose another one, give this one a try. I promise you will not be disappointed. And of top of all that, check the rates, they are usually cheaper or right in line. Which again I can't understand, it really is the nicest hotel of its kind in NMB and MB.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abacot5881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    83
    26
    12
    12
See reviews for
87
74
20
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed at your hotel this past Friday. The room was great and the bed slept great. The hotel breakfast was good with the view of the harbor. The service given by Julia, Joy, and Judy was exceptional, the staff continue to go above and beyond expectations by being extremely pleasant and helpful to a degree I have not gotten at a lot of 5 star resorts. If I'm ever in the area again this hotel will be my choice.

Room Tip: The king size jacuzzi suite was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sakiyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

stayed at the holiday inn express, in little river sc. did not want to stay on the "strip".
hotel was very clean the and the staff very accommdating with a large variety of places mentioned for dining.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
224 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is my second stay at this hotel, and I am, again, very pleased. The staff continue to go above and beyond expectations by being extremely pleasant and helpful to a degree I have not gotten at a lot of 5 star resorts.
The rooms are well appointed and clean. The free wi-fi signal is strong and fast. The free breakfast is very good, and the view from the breakfast room cannot be beat.

I was on a business trip to Little River, so the location was perfect for me. If you are looking for somewhere to stay in N Myrtle Beach, you'll have a little bit of a drive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lvLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
353 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stop here for a short trip. Staff was great and very helpful. The room was great and the bed slept great. The hotel breakfast was good with the view of the harbor. I can not said any thing bad about this place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank woodchop7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

This hotel was a hidden jewel. The bed was great. The mattress was firm with good support for a great nights sleep. The breakfast was a high spot. Scrammbled with bacon one morning and omelets with sausage the next. The breakfast great room was really special with a fine view of Little River marina and light house. This hotel, to me, was ideally located for a visit to Myrtle Beach. I highly recommend this hotel to any pleasure traveler looking for easy access to Myrtle Beach of to one of the many golf courses in the area.

Room Tip: Any floor to the rear right side will give a nice view of Little River Marina and Light House.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ppierce_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blountville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night prior to reservation at a nearby resort in Myrtle Beach. Compared to other Holiday Inn Express locations, this one was average. Room was clean but average. Bed mattress was fair. Condition was no better than average. Location was fantastic adjacent to the River River Marina. Breakfast room was great with a view of the Marina and boats. Quality of food was not very good. Nice boardwalk around the marina and adjacent to the hotel. In summary a nice location but only average hotel for this chain.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hokiedawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little River
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn at Harbour View
Sleep Inn at Harbour View
#2 of 4 in Little River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach -...
#13 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
3.6 mi away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,138 reviews
11.5 mi away
Ocean Isle Inn
Ocean Isle Inn
#1 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River

Property: Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River
Address: 722 Hwy 17 North, Little River, SC 29566 (Formerly Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Little River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Little River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
North Myrtle Beach Hotel, South Carolina... tucked away in the outskirts of Myrtle Beach, yet easily accessible to attractions, restaurants, theaters, entertainment, shopping, beaches and the area's best golfing, fishing and charter cruise lines. We are a short distance from several very popular golf courses in North Carolina and South Carolina. Come and enjoy southern hospitality at it's best in our award winning dining room overlooking the waterway, with amazing views of the harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express n. Myrtle Beach-Little River Hotel Little River
Holiday Inn Little River
Little River Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing