We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to get back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Little River
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Little River
Garner, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Can't wait to get back”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I have been coming here twice a year for over TEN years with a large group of friends. The staff is friendly and do whatever they can to make our stay enjoyable. Ms Patel suggests new places to go and provides perfet directions to get there. We've become family and Mr. & Mrs Patel are very tolerate of us acting like we're "at home". The rooms have been upgraded ...new carpet, granite bathrooms, plusher towels and MORE to come !!!!! The location of this hotel is the BEST !!!!! Convenient to everything !!!! And We'll be back soon !!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    19
    12
    14
    31
See reviews for
28
24
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Enka
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This was without a doubt the worst place I've been to in the last 20 yrs., from the moment of our arrival, the reservation was messed-up, I had reserved a king with a kitchenette, the desk clerk initially refused to give us a room because there were two of us.

When we did get to the room we discovered two double beds, my wife pulled the sheets back on the first bed, she found hairs on the sheets, so I decided we would go to the other bed, I found soiled sheets on that bed. We did not report this to the desk clerk, as his attitude upon our arrival.

I wasted valuable Wyndham points to stay at this location, I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Little River hotels

Hughesville
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We were looking for a reasonable rate late at night and ended up at the Days Inn in Little River, SC. Exhausted from the long drive, we were treated very well at check-in at 1am. And then in the morning, Charul Patel (manager?) was a saint. She made waffles for us at the continental breakfast and gave us clear directions for our continuing trip. Everyone went above and beyond for us and I could tell they treat everyone this special.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHARLOTTE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I would rate this hotel as terrible!!! I checked in and the other hotels in the area were at cheaper rates but I thought that I would be getting a better experience by the upcharge at the days inn. I went to take a bath and the bathtub felt like someone had just let cleaner dry on it and it was chalky on my back so couldn't even relax in there. The floors in the bathroom looked like they hadn't been mopped in weeks/months. The cable wire was hanging out of the wall so every channel was fuzzy. The efficiency fridge looked like it hadn't been cleaned in months. The alarm clock did not work. There was a coffee maker in the room but no coffee for making or any coffee cups to be used if you did make any, not sure why they bothered. I forgot my shaving cream and toothpaste and in my bathroom it so politely said FORGOT SOMETHING, call and we have toiletries. I went downstairs to ask for shaving cream and toothpaste, they had neither and the person at the front desk even went so far as to tell me they should have it. I will most certainly never be staying in a days inn in the future and would advise anyone else to do the same, unless your expectations of your stay are that you have no expectations.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank KENNETH R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patelpranay4, Manager at Days Inn Little River, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
We are sorry to hear your review, if we had known earlier during your stay we could have done something. Mr. Kenneth if the rates at other hotel would have been lower , you would not have stayed with us, to our knowledge all the hotels around us have higher rates than ours.
We check all the rooms after they have been cleaned, and your room was checked too, every thing looked just fine.You sure did not come to the office or call the office with any concerns. AFTER SO MUCH OF DISSATISFACTION YOU DECIDED TO STAY ANOTHER NIGHT,RIGHT ? does not make sense does it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little River
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn at Harbour View
Sleep Inn at Harbour View
#2 of 4 in Little River
125 reviews
3.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#20 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Shallotte
63 reviews
14.7 mi away
Days Inn Shallotte
Days Inn Shallotte
#1 of 3 in Shallotte
422 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Little River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Little River

Property: Days Inn Little River
Address: 1564 Highway 17, Little River, SC 29566-9225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Little River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Little River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Little River 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Little River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little River Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing