We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn at Harbour View
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Little River
Colchester, Vermont
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed June 4, 2010

This was the best hotel stay ever. The most helpful stay. Only one word is AWESOME

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turtlehammie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    55
    16
    4
    8
See reviews for
38
45
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, NC
Level Contributor
113 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2010

Hotel was awesome. Extremely clean hotel. Lady working the front desk on Thursday evening (25 March) was not friendly, but rest of hotel staff was great. Great location.
Spoke to Rita when making the RSVP, she was great. Very pleasant talking with.
Looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2010

I stayed at the Sleep Inn at Harbour View in May 2009. My stay was free (with the exception of taxes) as part of a Time Share presentation I attended while in St. Thomas the year before. I was very nervous about staying at this hotel as I had never stayed at a Sleep Inn before and usually stay at resorts. I WAS SO WRONG! This hotel changed my opinion and I would not hesitate for a second to recommend this hotel to anyone. Check-in was quick and staff were friendly. Room was really no different than rooms at more pricey resorts. But the added bonus was that they had a microwave in the room and you could get borrow videotapes from the front desk if you wanted to watch a movie. Hotel and pool area was very quiet and enjoyable. The hotel offered free breakfast each money with so many great things to choose from. Selection was great and never experienced any wait. You could take some fruit or yogurt and save it for later in the refrigerator in your room. A definite value. When you check-in they also give you a coupon for a free round of mini-golf right next to the hotel. The first morning I realized that I forgot to pack disposable razors and the front-desk had them for free. If ever in Myrtle Beach again I would definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dakine_wahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fla
Level Contributor
114 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2009

We stayed here for three days on our way from Connecticut to Florida. What a pleasant hotel. Excellent breakfast with two waffle makers. The price was really good $57 to $63 per night and we did request the whirlpool tub. The people at the front desk were so nice, they were even taking care of a few stray kittens on the property. We would stay here again.

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank almondcookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Succasunna, NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2009

We found this hotel after we tried the Days Inn in Little River (do not stay there a horrible place). We arrived at 11pm and the room was very nice. It was clean, the beds were comfortable and we all slept until about 9am the next morning. Which for my kids means it had to be comfortable because my 8 year old twins get up at the crack of dawn. I would stay here again no problem and would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJmom50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanardsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2009

This hotel is a wonderful place to stay for a summer vacation or on a business trip.The rooms are always nice and clean, they are a good size and always very comfortable. Also, the service is very friendly and helpful.There is a breakfast room in the morning just incase you don't want to go out and it always has a nice variety of different foods and they are always delicious. There is a swimming pool that is indoor and outdoor so if you want to stay inside you can or if you want to sit and get a tan you can, and the pool is always very clean. Right next to the pool is the workout room that has lot's of equipment and it has a glass wall so that you can keep an eye on your kids while your in there. The bathrooms in the hotel room is very clean ,and the maids still come in everyday to clean them. The shower is a good size and they provide many things you would need such as soap, shampoo, conditioner, and even face wash. There is a golf course right next to the hotel so you dont have to travel far to play golf and it is very convenient to the down town area and is close to many activities like golf, mini golf, restaurants, stores, amusement parks, etc. Sometimes if you get a room right next to the mini golf course you can see the volcano explode which is fun for the kids. There are smoking and non-smoking floors. If you get a smoking floor you can definately smell the smoke but if you get a non-smoking floor you cannot smell smoke one bit. Like normal hotels there is a elevator and stairs. This hotel has four floors and on every floor there is a vending machine. The pool , the exercising room , and the breakfast room are all on the first floor. I would absolutely stay at this hotel again because I had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank habonaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
242 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2009

Regardless of your reason for visiting the Little River, Myrtle Beach area, this hotel is a great choice. Unless you want to be right on the beach or on the crowed strand. The hotel is close to the river and it’s restaurants, just a few miles from the beach, and minutes from No. Myrtle Beach & Myrtle Beach proper.
It is not so crowed in this area, the hotel is quite. The rooms are decent size, the workout room is well equipped, the pool is very good (kept at a pleasant temp) it is both indoor & out they open an overhead door and you can swim between and best of all it is open from 8am till 11pm, so you can absolutely find time to enjoy it. The hot tub is actually hot! The staff is very friendly & helpful, did I mention the place is very clean. Breakfast is average with all the usual suspects. Great stay!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveling_frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little River
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
148 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach -...
#9 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,475 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
#20 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
99 reviews
14.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Shallotte
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn at Harbour View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Harbour View

Property: Sleep Inn at Harbour View
Address: 909 US 17, Little River, SC 29566
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Little River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Little River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at Harbour View 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn at Harbour View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Harbour View Hotel Little River
Sleep Inn Little River
Little River Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing