We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean, convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn at Harbour View

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn at Harbour View
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Little River
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
217 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Room was spacious, clean, bed was very comfy. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was the typical fare for hotels in florida - eggs, sausage, juice, bread, hard boiled eggs. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lvLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC037, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Harbour View, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
We appreciate the compliments on our staff. We all work hard to make sure that every guest has an enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    50
    15
    3
    7
See reviews for
36
38
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Port Richey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I had read the reviews prior to getting to Little River on a trip north and glad I did. This hotel is very clean and convenient. We had not booked in advance because we weren't sure how far we were going to get on our trip. We pulled in at 7 pm and got a room; June 6. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We asked for a place to eat not in North Myrtle Beach and they recommended Historic Little river 3 lights up. We went to the Patio and it was fun and easy. The room has 2 queens which is nice and a free breakfast which was very good too. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank betmoore4910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC037, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Harbour View, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
I glad that hear that the comments previously posted helped you decide to come and stay with us.
We look forward to serving your lodging needs again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This was the 3rd year my dad and I have stayed here for our annual golf trip, and we think it's great. It's centrally located to a lot of golf courses and restaurants. The one thing we really like is the par 3 course located right next door. It's nothing fancy, but the rooms are clean and the property appears well kept up.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC037, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Harbour View, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Glad to hear that you enjoy our on-site Par 3 golf course....As always, we include 1 FREE round to play per room per stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I stayed for 2 nights for my sons basketball tournament. The location was excellent for us because all of our events were in N. Myrtle Beach. The Good- the breakfast was very good for complimentary, the rooms were very clean except for the little in room coffee maker which had a huge amount of dust on it (gross) but I started doing the finger test to headboards and pictures and they were spotless so everything else was very clean, the pool and jacuzzi were very nice. The Average- the staff was just blah nothing special but not rude, horrible loud neighbors, I couldn't use 2 apps on my iPad on their Wifi but everything else worked, beds were not horrible but not great but clean the pillows were good, vending machines were very sparse with snacks, their is smoking on the 3rd floor which doesn't make sense we stayed on the second floor and smelled smoke a couple times yuck. If your on a budget this is clean and definitely doable. I wouldn't pay more than $100-$115 if it's peak season less if it's not.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shiloh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC037, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Harbour View, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
I certainly do apologize about the dust on the coffeemaker; I am glad to hear that we passed the additional finger test all the other items. If you have loud noisy neighbors feel free to give the Front Desk a call anytime so we can address this issue right away. We defiantly want you to have a quiet peacefully night sleep.
Glad to hear that you were conveniently located to North Myrtle Beach for the Basketball tournament. We are also next to the new North Myrtle Beach Sports Complex (about 4 miles). We have had many teams booking with us and we look forward to seeing you and your son again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

They charged me a mysterious $50 fee when confronted they claimed that I had left the room "trashed", I disagreed and requested any type of evidence and was told the charge would be removed, instead they waited 48 hours and entered the same charge a second time.
Now they are dodging my calls and hanging up on me when I call.

I am or should say was a regular customer spending 30 plus nights a year at this property for over a decade.

Room Tip: If you plan to read in bed you'll need to bring your own lamp
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scott_lovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC037, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Harbour View, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
We do charge guests a cleaning fee that leave the rooms in disarray. Housekeeping is to clean up after all guests but when we fill a big black trash bag with trash off from the floor then we charge the fee. But, I will add that I did remove the charge THIS TIME but cannot remove if this were to happen again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
235 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The hotel was in a good location and easy to find. The staff were friendly and helpful with arranging a taxi and change one of our rooms so we could be near each other. The breakfast was the usual for this range of hotels. The only minus was the sliding bathroom doors and the toilet and shower area was by small once you closed the door. The rooms also had a strange design with a wall sticking out near one side of the head board or the bed. The plus was a very quite room which allowed a good night sleep. Would stay there again for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RTWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC037, General Manager at Sleep Inn at Harbour View, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We are conviently located 4 miles from Cherry Grove/North Myrtle Beach. Close enough to all the days activities but quite location for your evening relaxation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed here in August 2013 for two nights. Check in was fast and friendly, our room was very quiet, although the bathroom seemed kinda funny to us with the sliding door. The bed was extremely comfortable, probably one of the best I've ever slept on. Only suggestion I have for the room, is to add a couple extra outlets beside the bed for people to charge their phones.

What little bit of the breakfast I saw seemed to be good, your usual fare of one breakast meat (sausage patties while we were there), a make-your-own waffle station, as well as the usual cereals, bagels, pastries, and coffee.

The pool was amazing, it's partially indoors and partially outdoors, with a very warm hot tub on the inside if you're interested in that.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you're on the first or second floor, there's a few rooms that actually face the indoor po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avengedshadow90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little River
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
#20 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#86 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
21.5 mi away
Comfort Suites at the University
7.8 mi away
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
#7 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn at Harbour View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Harbour View

Property: Sleep Inn at Harbour View
Address: 909 US 17, Little River, SC 29566
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Little River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Little River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at Harbour View 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Sleep Inn at Harbour View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Harbour View Hotel Little River
Sleep Inn Little River
Little River Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing