We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet pleasant stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn at Harbour View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sleep Inn at Harbour View
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Little River
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

Staff was pleasant, rooms were clean, pool was nice. My seven year old daughter loved waking up the view of golf course everyday .It turned out to be a pretty good location on 17 not to far from all the action. Would stay again. Its a decent place

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dcena64301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    52
    15
    3
    8
See reviews for
38
39
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
160 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

I was in town for a night to do some work and chosen this Choice Hotel to stay at. The staff was very nice and talked my ear off :-). My room was decent not spectacular but clean with no weird smell. They have an indoor pool and indoor whirlpool but I did not get to sample it as I was working in the night and had no time. There was plenty of golfing near by and you actually get a free day of golfing if you stay at this property. If you don't have clubs you can rent them next door. All in all I was satisfied and would stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 247HardWorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

Stayed here because of the positive reviews and it was a good decision. Nothing special, but it was clean and well maintained. We enjoyed the ease of getting to Myrtle Beach, N Myrtle Beach, and Holden Beach. Also the putt-putt next door was convenient.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank RenegadeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Although the hotel is a little dated it's clean and a good value. The jacuzzi bathtub was nice to relax in. The free golf was perfect for my husband and so close! The pool was decent but the hot tub had way too much chlorine! It made my eyes burn to the point where we had to get out. Breakfast was minimal but good and quick.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rache3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway Park, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Although the reason for my visit was a sad one, my father had passed away, I found this hotel to be a very nice and relaxing. This was my first time staying at a hotel in Myrtle Beach, having always stayed at my father's house across US Hwy 17.

Check-in was a breeze and the room I had with my girlfriend was perfect for us (King-size Bed). The room was at the end of the hall so we were a bit isolated which was perfect for us. The bed was extremely comfortable and they supplied numerous pillows. The cleanliness of the room and hotel was spot on and housekeeping was very quick and efficient. The bathroom was spacious and our room had a bathtub/whirlpool which I took advantage of on my last night there. I was told from my sister that their bathroom was a bit smaller and did not include the whirlpool/bath combo. The had the Standard room (2 Queen Beds). Also included is a microwave oven and refrigerator which allowed me to have my jugs of sweet tea readily available. The only suggestion I would make is that I would have liked to have an electrical outlet on both sides of the bed, just so I could keep my phone plugged in and close to me, as opposed to on the dresser/desk.

The FREE Continental Breakfast each morning was excellent with a nice variety of food to choose from including two Waffle Makers to make fresh waffles. Haven't done that since my days in the Navy, but took advantage of it here.

I did not get a chance to use the indoor pool or the fitness center on the first floor, but had I known there was a pool, I may have brought my bathing suit. The pool itself looked like it would have been relaxing.

Access to most attractions in Myrtle Beach is a hop, skip and a jump away via US 17 or Highway 31 (Express).

Overall, if you are looking for a great value, great location on the outskirts of the main strip of Myrtle Beach and friendly staff, I would highly recommend a stay at the Sleep-Inn at Harbour View.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joiemagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Four Oaks, North Carolina, USA
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

Check in on a Friday evening and enjoied the stay from the moment we got there to the time we left on Sunday morning. Not knowing the area we asked the Front Desk mamager on her recomendations for a place to eat good seafood. She did just that cause the place was fantastic.

Room Tip: Use AARP discount if member
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PjSmith1679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

We enjoyed our stay! Very clean and comfortable room. We even requested a smoking room and it had no smoke oder at all. Staff was very friendly and check in was busy but very quick!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Housold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little River
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach -...
#13 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
Comfort Inn North Myrtle Beach
#19 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 53 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn at Harbour View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Harbour View

Property: Sleep Inn at Harbour View
Address: 909 US 17, Little River, SC 29566
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Little River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Little River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at Harbour View 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn at Harbour View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Harbour View Hotel Little River
Sleep Inn Little River
Little River Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing