We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Lexington
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great night stay!!!”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

First time in Lexington and I had an absolutely wonderful stay, the staff was very friendly and helpful upon check inn. I really enjoyed having a suite room with a jacuzzi right next to the bed, the room was very clean and had great amenities. The breakfast was very filling and I can definitely say I will be staying here again next time I am in Lexington SC.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmsc081, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Ajay Champaneri
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites - Lexington, SC
803-359-3099
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    27
    13
    3
    9
See reviews for
23
10
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
120 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Not all quality inns are created equal , that's for sure. Our door didn't shut properly and we had to put the chair in front of it to keep is shut. The room was clean enough ,everything worked, no bugs, but removed from the parking lot. Our key didn't work the second day ,no apologies from the staff after waiting in line at the front desk. Not what you want after coming from a funeral. Ice machine didn't work. But did let us check in early. Furniture was older and heater did not work very well. Not bad for the price though, $62.99.

Room Tip: Try not to get the side that abuts with the gas station, can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmsc081, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Ajay Champaneri
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites - Lexington, SC
803-359-3099
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I returned from my stay at this hotel to find my body covered with bed bug bites, confirmed by my doctor. Two rounds of medication haven't solved this yet. The hotel won't even acknowledge the specific problem, by name: both the manager and the corporate customer service office have sent only form letters. Meanwhile, I am already out four figures trying to ensure none of the critters came home with me. Avoid this place!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimA27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmsc081, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Ajay Champaneri
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites - Lexington, SC
803-359-3099
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lexington hotels

Wiehle, VA
Level Contributor
457 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

This review covers a second visit in September and a visit in November.

September… Room 203 Good stay until my last night. Got back to the room around 10 PM, opened the door, and it was like a stampede of roaches running out of the room on the scale of the old “Rawhide” TV show! Really creepy! Small pillows but OK bed.

November… Room 233 Another good stay until my last morning. Usually, I don’t turn on the bathroom light because of the noise from the exhaust fan. That morning, I decided to turn it on. And, very quickly decided to turn it off! For whatever reason, the exhaust fan was venting cigarette smoke into my non-smoking room! However, I was surprised (and impressed) at the quality of the included breakfast on the morning of Thanksgiving Day. Friday’s breakfast was also top-notch. One hint: For the sausage gravy and biscuits, use the bread with the sausage gravy and put spread (the butter is too hard to spread) on the biscuits. The eggs are OK... remind me of reconstituted powdered eggs, though. Salt, pepper, and hot sauce can cure many of these ills. Small pillows again...

Will I stay here again? Perhaps. Perhaps not.

The nightly rate is competitive. The staff here is first rate. The people running the front desk and the breakfast area cannot be beat. However, there are enough glitches with the rooms to make me consider forking out the extra bucks for the Hampton Inn, Comfort Inn, or the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert F B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmsc081, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Ajay Champaneri
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites - Lexington, SC
803-359-3099
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCormick, SC
Level Contributor
338 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This property is a good value for the money. Our Sat. rate was $62.99. The room had granite and tile with a very nice size refrigerator and microwave. The flat screen TV was a nice size. The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows which were small but satifactory. The shower was excellent. The only negative was that there was not a TV channel guide. A call to the desk brought one in minutes. My Kindle Fire worked great on a very strong signal. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I liked room 108. I could back the car to within feet of the room making luggage handling easy. Al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captmorgan40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmsc081, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiehle, VA
Level Contributor
457 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The front desk was the cordial I've come to expect from a Choice Hotel. The room was much better than the one I'd had a few weeks earlier at the Sleep Inn down in Aiken. The only thing to watch is Room 226. If they give you that, ask if they have another non-smoking room available! It's sandwiched in a group of smoking rooms! YUK! The Saturday morning breakfast was good enough to keep me away from the Waffle House. The sausage and biscuits & gravy were quite good. And, the breakfast service was overseen by a young lady who remembers what hospitality and service are all about. However, the Sunday morning breakfast sent me to "the Waffle"... reminded me of coach class airline food when U.S. airlines served breakfast! Also, expect your car to be smoky regardless of where you park. Cigarette smoking seems to S.C.'s #3 sport behind Carolina and Clemson sports. People smoke everywhere outside at this place. A nice and cheap bonus would be a designated smoking area!

Room Tip: Avoid Room 226 like the plague, if you're a non-smoker!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert F B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmsc081, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
250 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed here on business after checking rates at the Comfort Inn across the street. They wanted over a C-note at AARP rate!
This place is clean, recently updated with new bath fixtures and HD TV. WiFi was fast enough to run Netflix without buffering.
Only drawback is the outside doors. This is an older property, so there's nothing to be done about that.
Check-in was efficient, but the young lady failed to recognize my Elite Diamond status with Choice Hotels. I give them about 80 rooms a year. They need to instruct their people to acknowledge loyal customers.

Anyway, no complaints about the room. Breakfast was typical Choice fare.
Would recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bizz-Traveler987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmsc081, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lexington
Comfort Suites Lexington
#3 of 7 in Lexington
343 reviews
5.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington
2.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbia Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#21 of 94 in Columbia
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Lexington

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Lexington
Address: 328 W Main St, US Hwy 1 & 378, Lexington, SC 29072-2636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Lexington
Lexington Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing